GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY: Carrot Beet Berry Morning Punch ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅ•๐ŸŒฟ

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

carrot-beet-berry-1.jpg

Good morning steampunkers. I hope you all had a great week and are ready for the weekend! Around this time of the year, things always get a little funny at our home. It is strange living in a country where they do not celebrate Christmass... I kinda miss the cozy atmosphere and being around my family and friends.

Though we have the sea festival coming up in 10 days (December 22-24), it's just not the same. But on the bright side 6 of our good friends are coming over for the new year... getting excited to have them all here. It's gonna be so much fun. My little unborn godchild will be here too (he will be a little fetus of almost 6 months by then)... I promised mommy to feed them green smoothies with fruits from our own garden...

And his mommy and daddy are also going to get married here, right after the new year.

Exciting times.... though I would love to have all my friends and family here one day for Christmas. That would be so nice... but we can't have it all right.

Carrot Beet Berry Morning Punch ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅ•๐ŸŒฟ


carrot-beet-berry-3.jpg

Ingredients (serves 2 for breakfast)


2 cups spinach
2 cups water
1 carrot, peeled and sliced
1 small red beet, peeled and diced
1.5 cup strawberries (fresh or frozen)
1 banana, frozen to add extra creaminess and chill the smoothie
2 tablespoons coconut oil
1/4 cup fresh mint
1/2-inch piece fresh grated ginger

Directions


  1. Blend spinach and water until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick, add more liquid base. If you have a high-speed blender, throw everything in at once.
  2. Optional: top with toppings/superfoods of your choice. I used chia seeds this time.

carrot-beet-berry-2.jpg

Have a lovely weekend!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For more green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort: ย 

It looks super healthy!

Great photos, looks truly delicious!

It sure was yum! Thanks for stopping by @realkika ;)

You too enjoy the Holiday season. For us, it always gets a little strange around Xmas being 8000km away from family and friends... But on the bright side, we have 6 of our best friends coming over for new year ;)

Yes it does get a bit lonely but I too have friends that keep me cheered. I do open house on both thanksgiving and Christmas.

That's a great idea. We just moved to a new place so still making new friends here ;)

Beautiful and refreshing smoothie Amy! Can you Skype with friends and family over Christmas to make the distance a little bit better? Also, I hate to say it but i never made the papaya ice cream because I couldn't resist eating the whole thing while it was fresh and juicy! Ooops! Next time? :)

Hehe.... here we have the benefit of them growing everywhere. We have a few plants in the garden now that have fruit. Can't wait till they are ready too. Love papaya ice cream... you should indeed try it one day.

Yep skype calls it is... but it is not the same without the whole Xmas atmosphere my mom always so wonderfully creates. No Xmas trees here.... but I am so excited to have my best friends here for New Year. Since I am not religious, being surrounded by family and friends is the best part of the Holiday season. That's why this year New Year actually means more to me than Xmas.

Enjoy the Holiday season xxx

Ooh! That looks so good! I am definitely making this one when I have my own kitchen!!

Hope you love it too and have your own kitchen (with blender) soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72