Green Smoothie of The Day: Bullet Proof Smoothie To Improve Metal Clarity, Boost Energy, and Curb Appetite

in #food7 years ago

bullet-proof-smoothie.jpg

Good morning (or evening) to you all. I hope you all had a great day so far. On our side of the world, a new beautiful tropical day has started. I'm so glad to be drinking my green smoothies again. Holidays are fun, but coming home is nice too.

There was a time I took a nutribullet (small blender) on holidays (yes we were that addicted to smoothies), but these days we are all up for traveling light and a blender is not a part of our travel pack anymore. Not only is traveling light amazing, you can take so much more stuff from abroad.

What is a bulletproof smoothie

You might have heard about bulletproof coffee before. If not bulletproof coffee is coffee with the addition of ghee, MCT oil or coconut oil (or a combo).

It’s a high-performance drink that has a tremendous impact on energy levels and cognitive function. Bulletproof coffee has helped many people increase their energy so they can do more of what fulfills them. From driven CEOs and professional athletes to busy moms, bulletproof coffee has become a new trend that is rapidly increasing in popularity.

Many people who are intermitted fasting are also using it to suppress hunger, improve mental clarity, and provide a steady stream of energy.

This got me inspired to tweak my smoothie and turn into an energy bomb that boosts brain power and curbs the appetite.

Though some people make their bulletproof coffee with coconut oil or ghee, other swear by MCT oil or a combo of ghee and MCT oil for maximum effect. I have been adding extra virgin coconut oil (which has MCT or medium chain triglycerides) but recently more concentrated MCT oils have also been growing in popularity. So let's see what all the fuss is about.

bullet-proof-smoothie-2.jpg

Ingredients (serves 2)


2 cup fresh spinach
1/4 cup fresh cilantro (or parsley for the cilantro haters)
1-1.5 tbsp fresh ginger, chopped
1 cup filtered water
2 cups cucumber, chopped
2 passion fruits
2 medium green apple, cored
2 tablespoon fresh lemon juice
1-2 tbsp organic MCT Oil (or extra virgin coconut oil)

Directions


  1. Blend water and spinach until smooth. Add all other ingredients and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw everything in at once. Add more water if needed.
  2. Optional: Supercharge your smoothie with superfoods such as hemp hearts, chia seeds or goji berries if you like. I used hemp hearts as a topping this time.

bullet-proof-smoothie-1.jpg

Enjoy the rest of this beautiful week!

signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

I need this in my life right now , started the gym again and having lots of low energy

MCT or coconut oil are great for that. Also adding protein (cashews, almonds, oats, etc) to your smoothie can help. have a great day ;)

I'll try that out , thank you !! Have a blessed day

A food of the God

Thanks my friend.

Thank you ;) We love our smoothies!

I've tried several green type smoothies but this one looks a little more interesting! Excited to try!

Green smoothies are the best. We have one every day. thanks for stopping by ;)

I didn't hear about MCT oil and ghee :o It's seems to be healthy, thank you for these informations. I will make more research about it. I reallly like your smoothies, they looks so delicious! Healthy in one glass, yumm :)

Thanks @babettxx! They sure are a great addition to your diet. You can easily make ghee at home from grass-fed organic butter. Though we don't use it anymore since we try to stick to the vegan diet as much as possible.

wow a very good and healthy one indeed...we all should be taking this at least 10 times a day? yummy yummy lady..your husband is really a lucky man...my greetings to all and hope you are doing well.
I commented on your former posts however my comments were lost hence why you didnt see it... due to bug
that caused posts visibility to be low. It affeced my latest post which outlined some solutions about the problem, feel free to see it and note the tips

Thanks. 10 of them would be a bit much normally you should be fine with 2 big glasses lol. Steemit is still struggling it seems. Just deleted my previous comment... anyways, gonna start frying my pumpkin falafels for dinner so I will come over to your blog tomorrow when I have more time to read. have a lovely day!

You are welcome and keep frying the yummy ...begging for some leftovers ...please!!!!!!

Lol. You know you are always welcome ;)

On my wayyyyyyyyyyyy hiyaaaaaaaaaaaa

Wow! You return to us with this healthy smoothie, i want to try it one day in the morning, to start my day with big energy and active.

Happy to be back... btw I didn't bring my decent tajine from Europe (again no space left) but found 2 smaller ones in the Japanese recycle shop that look alright... planning on making a vegan version of one of your dishes. What's your favorite tajine dish? Have a blessed day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47