Green Smoothie of The Day: Avocado Pineapple Kiwi BlisssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Pineapple-Avocado Bliss.JPG

Smoothie time in my part of the world! Now I know again why they call this the hot season.... It's just over 7 am and already sticking hot! About 36 C or 97 F.... think I might go for a swim later! Thought I was getting used to the heat... but this is just a little bit too sweaty for me.... But hey I'm not complaining... still feeling blessed every day to be able to live in this beautiful tropical country!

I wish all of you a beautiful morning, day, or evening too!

Ingredients

2 cups unsweetened coconut water
1/2 avocado
2 cups fresh spinach, packed
2 cups pineapple chunks
1/2 orange, peeled
2 kiwifruits
2 tablespoons dried goji berries (optional topping)
2 tablespoons unsweetened coconut flakes (optional topping)

Directions

  1. Blend spinach and coconut water until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick for you, add more liquid base. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw in everything at once.
  2. Top with goji berries and coconut flakes if using.

Happy Blending!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI MX-1


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

My kind of fast food breakfast ;-)

Yes, it's really hot around here, too! And your smoothies look good and yummy!

I know... I hope the rainy season comes soon. It's my favorite season! Thanks for your comment!

You're welcome! I hope so! ;-)

This sounds amazing! Thanks for sharing your recipe :D

My pleasure! I hope you like it too.

Ohh I'm sure I will :)

That's a combo I haven't tried. I will now for sure, looks amazing

Green smoothie combos are endless... that's what I love about them. They never get boring! Thanks for dropping by ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54