Carrot Avocado Pate Sandwich + Digital Detox

in #food7 years ago

Carrot-Avocado-Pate-on-Toast.jpg

Good morning fellow steemians. We're back home after a few lovely days with our friends in Kampot. Even though it rained the entire time, we enjoyed every single moment. A digital detox is so good for you! Although we took our laptops with us, I only opened mine once to answer some steemit comments and check my emails. Not bad in 4 days.

Sometimes it feels so good to just disconnect and enjoy the life that is happening outside our screens. We feel rested and energized. Just what we needed for the new challenges ahead. I'm working on a new website and platform in the natural health and nutrition niche, Peerity.io is taking up all my hubby's and partly my time and of course let's not forget steemit. My favorite online spot to meet up with people and interact.

So much do to before we go on our summer holiday (Finland - Belgium - Spain) and to the Blockchain event in Barcelona to present the new company at the beginning of October. After that, I will be traveling to Kampot again to find a home for @menta, @forrestwillie, and myself since they will be too busy with the ICO.

Can't wait to move back there in just a few months. I hope you guys had a great week too!

Here are some pics of the few moments we didn't have rain...

DSCF2305.JPG

DSCF2697.JPG

IMG_20170726_113411.jpg

(
One of my favorite kids in the world attempting to make a selfie

Let's talk breakfast! Since we ate so much in the past few days (that's what you do on rainy days with good company) I felt like we needed something more than a green smoothie....

Carrot Avocado Pate Sandwich

Ingredients

For the pate

1/2 avocado
1 cup carrot, roughly chopped
1/2 orange, juice only
2 tbsp extra-virgin olive oil
Black pepper and sea salt to taste

For the sandwich

4-6 slices bread of your choice
1 cup salad greens of your choice
1/2 cup diced tomatoes

Directions

  1. Combine all pate ingredients in a small food processor or blender. Process until smooth.
  2. Optional: toast bread slices.
  3. Top bread slices with pate, salad greens, and tomatoes.

Carrot-Avocado-Pate-on-Toast.jpg

Bon Appétit


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1 AND OUKITEL PHONE C5 PRO


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

The recipe and all pictures are just great !!

Thanks @journeyoflife! We had such a great time.

I remember you did a digital detox several months ago also. I need to give it a try some day, although I do not see it on the horizon. Love the sandwich!

You should. It is so good. Every now and then we do this to keep our sanity hehe! Thanks @gringalicious for taking the time to comment and remembering what I shared before!

Love the rich pictures and the recipes are awesome!

Thanks @janetg11! I'm glad you like the pictures and recipe.

Followed and upvoted. Let's make it together.

Thanks for your support @upvoten! have a great day ;)

avacados and toasted bread are an awesome combo!

Thanks for sharing.

It's tasty and healthy food! I love such posts. You are well done!

Thanks @annaguzc! That's so kind of you ;)

Great photos! And your delicious looking sandwich made me feel hungry :)

Thanks @awesome-seven! We had a great time and the sandwich was yum! Missed home-cooked foods.

That's a great thing you did @amy-goodrich, cut off for a couple of days really makes so much good to yourself!
So glad to see the pics and that you had a great time despite the rain!
Is that a scorpion btw?
Have a lovely day!
@progressivechef

Yep. Unfortunately, he didn't survive the heavy rains :( You to have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65