15-MINUTE DINNER: ZUCCHINI NOODLES AKA ZOODLES WITH CREAMY AVOCADO LIME CILANTRO SAUCE AND CHERRY TOMATOES

in #food7 years ago

DSCF3005-1.jpg

If you are looking for a quick vegan dinner, then this is it! Though zucchini noodles aka zoodles may be a trend right now, I just love them! And they are definitely in my kitchen to stay. They are so much better and healthier than regular pasta and can be eaten raw or cooked!

Since it was a hot, sweat rainy season tropical day yesterday I made my raw but feel free to cook them if you are not a raw zoodle enthusiasts. I sure am... but like mentioned before, there isn't a veggies or fruit I don't eat raw. Try me! I even much on raw potatoes when I'm cooking!
I would be an excellent raw foodie... unfortunately I love food and cooking too much!

Ohh and if you are not a cilantro lover, just like my hubby (he is out of town hence the many recipes with cilantro these days ;-) ) then sub the cilantro for parsley or fresh Italian basil.

Ingredients (Serves 2)

2 zucchini, spiralized
1.5 cup cherry tomatoes, halved or quartered

FYI: CLICK HERE for more info on how to spiralize veggies.

For the avocado cilantro sauce

1 avocado
1 cup cilantro
1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
1 clove of garlic
1 red onion, roughly chopped
1/2 lime, juice only
Sea salt and pepper to taste
water

DSCF2989.JPG

Directions

  1. Spiralize zucchini.
  2. Add all sauce ingredients to a blender and blend until smooth paste.
  3. In a large bowl mix avocado/cilantro sauce, zoodles, and cherry tomatoes.

FYI: want things hot? Add cherry tomatoes to a pan and cook for a few minutes. Then add zucchini noodles and cook until heated through. when ready add sauce, stir well to coat and remove from heat.

DSCF2996.JPG

DSCF2995.JPG

DSCF3012-1.jpg

NOTE: top with cashew nuts or parmesan (for non-vegans) if you like.

Bon Appetit!!!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

Fantastic vegan meal! I've got to make this beauty!

Thanks @ericwoelk. Enjoy ;)

I would love to try this!

Nothing is stopping you! It is super easy to make! Thanks for your comment!

Gotta get the spiralizer out again. This is a nice simple recipe. Keep them coming please.

Simple, fresh flavors rock! Thanks for stopping by! More recipes defintely to come.

Killing it again!

Thanks my friend ;)

that looks delicious !! I will try that soon.
Thx!

I hope you like it too! We sure did! Have a great day!

I have not taken my breakfast yet and this food made me run for my meal :)

Hehe! I'm kinda in the same zone... slowly waking up here with my morning coffee. Have a great day and thanks for dropping by on this wonderful morning!

Yeah im going out now. Need to look for a nice place for breakfast :)

Fresh papaya and homemade yogurt for me ;-) Enjoy your brekkie!

Oh My! And it is gluten free!
I must try this, my mouth is already watering.
Thank you. 💚

Thank you @susieisms! You won;t regret trying this one!

That looks incredibly delicious!

That's so kind of you! It sure was delicious!

Zuchinni noodles are my jam!

They sure are yum! I could eat them every day!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62