You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Chinese Food Really Strange & Bizarre?

in #food6 years ago

Love your post! It's exactly what people traveling to China would need to know - the insiders perspective, but then from a fellow traveler :).

Do you eat out a lot? And when you make your own food, you still make it Chinese(-like)? Just curious ;)

Sort:  

I usually cook at home. In fact, I recently bought a cook book for Chinese food. I've been using that a lot to cook authentic Chinese food. My cooking usually has an Asian style to it. Be it Chinese, Indian or Thai.

I like to eat as healthy as possible too.

Nice! There's something about Asian food, right? I love Thai and Indian too, it would be Chinese I'm least familiar with. Partly because I haven't been to China and only ever had the Dutch version of Chinese, which is of course not close to being the same quality. And partly because I'm not sure if the Chinese kitchen is easy for vegetarian adjustments? Anyways, if you have any favorite recipes, would for you to share them and give I'll give it a try sometime :)

Yes, a lot of food in China includes meat. I will most likely make a video of my favourite Chinese dishes, but I'll let you know right now some of my favourite vegetarian/vegan dishes.

Pai Huang Gua (拍黄瓜) - Cucumber wedges with raw garlic, marinated with soy sauce, sesame oil, vinegar and salt (side dish)
Fan Qie Chao Ji Dan (番茄炒鸡蛋) - Stir-fried tomatoes with scrambled eggs
Di San Xian (地三鲜) - stir fried potato, eggplant and bell pepper
Yu Xiang Qie Zi (鱼香茄子) - Fried eggplant with pickled peppers, soy sauce, vinegar
Qing Chao Xi Lan Hua (清炒西兰花)- Broccoli with garlic

Definitely gives these a try!

Wow!! Awesome! BIG thank you for putting these together! Will be great to try these out and add some more variety to the food we cook. Really appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53