Perfect poached eggs

in #food7 years ago (edited)

My way of making poached eggs

KIMG1568.JPG

I start by finding the freshest local organic eggs. These can be found at road side stands all over america, and no where else. If your eggs are not real fresh, they will dissipate and fall apart. So, I get water boiling. No need for salt or vinegar or any of that fancy stuff. I crack the eggs into a bowl so I can easily and carefully pour them into the water when I am ready. I also get ready a slotted spoon and some napkins or paper towels to soak up the water when they are done.
Once the water is boiling, I use the spoon to swirl the water. This makes sure the eggs will stay together while they cook. For soft boiled eggs, where the yolk is still runny, I cook them for exactly 3 minutes. I place them on the papper towels and let them dry up a little, then I put mine right on my toast. I hope you enjoyed this post, and please check out my blog @amos811.
Sort:  

Those look DELICIOUS!!! My favorite breakfast...egg on toast, or english muffin...good eats!

Thanks @amos811

Mine too, its nice to meet you. I see your off the grid, very cool!

Poached eggs are one of my favorite way's to eat an egg!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80