Into The World of Cake Exhibitions and Confectionery

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians,

I promised to bring your way, sights from the biggest cake event that has ever occurred in my locality, THE CAKEMANIA 2018. It was completely mind-blowing, although the event was not without several hiccups and challenges but trust me when I say the organisers tried their best.

The cake event was fashioned to bring to limelight the many bakers scattered over the city. It was simply breath taking.

There were cakes ranging from different shades, shapes, animals, ideas even the popular Black Panther Wakanda Cast was ideologically represented in cake. It was mind blowing.

FB_IMG_1527660868033.jpg
Snake Cake

FB_IMG_1527660872114.jpg
Skull Cake

FB_IMG_1527660892663.jpg
Butchered Goat Head Cake

FB_IMG_1527660879258.jpg
Black Panther Cake

FB_IMG_1527660898436.jpg
Three Tier Multi Colour Cake

FB_IMG_1527660889029.jpg
A Four Tier Cake

FB_IMG_1527660903903.jpg
Kiddies Fantasy Cake

FB_IMG_1527660901465.jpg
One of the Cake Stands

Before this event, tickets were sold ranging from the regular which was 500NGN to VIP which went for 2000NGN, I got there by 4.00pm on the dot it was raining already, but the hall was already half filled, oh Mehnn, people don't joke with pleasure oo, but it was understandable. Nigeroa has become so tough that one needed to unwind from time to time.

Then I began the process of locating my seat number on the ticket, your guess is as good as mine. My seat was taken by someone who never got any ticket. I had to employ the services of ushers and event coordinators to effectively exile him from my hard earned seat. This was another low point of the event, people in the organizing team snuggled in their friends who didn't have tickets.

IMG_20180525_204226.jpg
At The Event Red Carpet

IMG_20180525_164749.jpg
Yours Truly at The Event

I met so many friends at the event which started two hours behind schedule. The crowd was so massive that we had people who stood both inside the hall and outside the premises.

Choi you needed to see how I was running around Emerald center with plates begging for cake 😂😂 . We heard we will eat cake and faint but na buy we buy, the free ones were for VIPS, the crumbs were for nonentities, Plus excess fight and cloth dragging! Thank God my phone wasn't stolen oo.

My greatest achievement that day was that I had a seat, others were standing. I saw greed at its worst yesterday, the hall's capacity was exceeded yet more tickets were still printed. So many were outside not to mention those who stood inside. It wasn't worth the hype actually.

Well, don't ask me how the event went ooo, because I am still angry. The event in summary was well intentioned but spoiled by greed of the organisers.

@ambdavid 2018

PHOTOS WERE SHOT AND EDITED BY HANZOGRAPHY

Sort:  

the snake one looks amazing

Yes, but you comment only to upvote yourself. Not a good community lifestyle.

Also upvoted you. so before complaing i upvoted myself maybe check your votes unless youd like me to take back my 11 cent vote? i upvote posts 1% i upvote my own comments 100% and i upvote any replies i get 100%. i dont feel the need to leave 100% votes on posts, i only give 100% to replies if people take the time to comment back. i upvoted your post the 1% before you ever complained that i only upvote myself.

Congratulations @ambdavid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72