Blueberry Crisp Dessert

in #food5 years ago


Blueberry Crisp


4 C frozen Blueberries
1 T lemon juice
1 T Cornstarch
¾ C packed Light Brown Sugar
½ C All-purpose Flour
11/2 t ground cinnamon
4 T salted butter (at room temperature, cut into cubes)
¾ C rolled oats

Preheat your oven to 375. Grease a 1 ½ quart baking dish with butter. In a medium size bowl add in your blueberries, lemon juice and cornstarch, mix till combined. Next add your blueberry mixture to your dish and spread as evenly as you can. In a medium size bowl add in your light brown sugar, flour, cinnamon, butter and rolled oats and using a fork mix till combined. Sprinkle evenly over the blueberries. Bake about 30 minutes or until the top is golden brown and the blueberries are nice and bubbly. Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Music from: epidemicsound

-Lydia Alpha


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

greetings, sweetie Lydia

Excelente video about a food that i cant eat now, because i am dieting hahaha.

One day, i will eat this fabulous cookies!!!!

TY Juliano :) You got this !

mouth wateringggggg

Thanks Kalvas You should make it!!!

Your videos on and off camera have improved so much!!! <3 ANND I just baked cookies last night. You would be proud. Gluten free!

Thanks! :) and lets see those cookies!

this is soooo illegal in my home... its quite criminal too..

Haha... I guess criminal activity is what I do best then... Really nice to see you here @meno 😊

I make something like this with apples, and it is amazing! I would have never thought to try it with blueberries! I am excited!

Hey Beth! 🤗 I never thought of making it with apples! Im excited.

It really looks so delicious. :) Thank you for participating in "What's your food?" ❤️

Yum !! So happy to see your cooking. ❤ I imagine that tastes fantastic! 😘Awesome recipe Lydia. I'm such a delight to watching your cooking :) your videos always delicious and fun.

That looks too good to pass up. Plus, I'm a lover of blueberries. I may have to bamboozle the Mrs., into giving this recipe a go. Have a lovely weekend!

Oh yeah! I dont think you need to bamboozle her just promise her a nice day at the spa...then a personal massage when she comes home along with you helping her out in the kitchen to make it and I'm sure you will get it😉

Girl you KILL me with these amazing looking desserts. Lol can you marry me? I can't cook to save my life.

I mean I CAN if it meant saving my life.

But it'd be burnt and crispy haha

haha..it's what I do best :) Well. come back to Georgia I'll make you some!

Well, I know where I'm going next!!

Also, thanks for entering my instagram followers raffle!! Saw it this morning. Entered you!!! <3

Your welcome :) 😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79