Steem Cooking Show: Lentil Soup

in #food6 years ago


Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

LENTIL SOUP:

¼ C olive oil
1 onion
2 carrots
4 garlic cloves pressed
½ t thyme
2 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes
1 C lentils, rinsed
4 C chicken broth
2 C water
Salt
Pepper
Pepper flakes
2 bunches of kale
1 lemon

Add olive oil to a large stock pot and turn on heat. Once oil is warm add in chopped onion and chopped carrots. Cook until soft and translucent 7-8 mins. Add garlic, thyme and pepper flakes and cook about 30 second. Add in drained diced tomatoes and cook about 5 mins. Put in lentils, broth, and water and bring to boil. Turn heat on medium low and cook till your lentils are tender. Once the lentils are cooked through season with salt, pepper. Transfer about 2-3 cups of soup to blender and puree until smooth. Add back into soup and add kale, simmer 10 mins and add lemon juice to liking.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@alphasteem, I really love this recipe, thank you. Wow, and the addition of pepper really calls for a good spicy kick and I serve mine in a bowl with some boiled rice - delicious! Thanks again :)

Your welcome! That version sounds delicious😁

Wow! This soupe looks amazing :)

Never make lentils in this way. Looks good and worth of trying.

Give it a shot 😉

I really don’t like lentils, but I’ll ask Catherine to check this one out

If you dont lentils, I dont reccomend it. Eugene doesnt like them and doesnt really eat it. But I like lentils.

Uhm Lydia why does it look so out of this world? 😃

Gotta show my aunt this video!

Haha, thanks. It is out of this world. If you like lentils...some people don't. Its a hit or miss.

I hope i hit it !

Seems delicipus

Whoa, you did something awesome there! We've been scouring the planet looking for great video, and this one's a gem. We watched it and we liked it and we put it on the list...

OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from May 21 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

That is awesome ! I love what you are doing, make sure to check our new project for Steemit. It's a platform for recipes and we would love to have you as our ambassador ! Feel free to join our discord channel to talk more https://discord.gg/755st5Q

I like it. I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65