Ultimate Pumpkin White Chocolate Chip Cookies

in #food5 years ago (edited)


Ultimate Pumpkin White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients

2 ¼ cup All-purpose Flour
1 tsp Baking Soda
1 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice
½ tsp Salt
1 Cup unsalted Butter (room temp)
¾ Cup Light Brown Sugar
½ Cup Granulated Sugar
¾ Cup Pumpkin Purée
1 Egg
2 tsp vanilla extract
1 Cup Classic White Chocolate Chips

Instructions

Preheat oven to 375° and line two large baking sheets with parchment paper.
In a small bowl, whisk together flour, baking soda, pumpkin spice, and salt.
In a large bowl using an electric hand mixer, cream together butter and both kinds of sugars until light and fluffy. Beat in pumpkin, egg, and vanilla extract until combined, then add flour mixture. Beat on low until no raw flour appears, then fold in white chocolate chips. Refrigerate dough for 30 minutes.
Scoop dough using a 50 mm ice cream scoop onto prepared baking sheets, 2 inches apart, and bake until puffed up and golden around edges, about 12 minutes. Enjoy!

Youtube Video:

I'm on a mission to get to 1000 subs on youtube

If you want to help you can follow me here

-Lydia Alpha


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, dear Lydia

Your voice is very sweet in this video. Sweet and calming. Even though, unfortunately, I can not understand everything that you Americans say in the video :(, but I've seen that your recipe is tasty.Now, in Brazil, few things are made with pumpkin.I just remember to see pumpkin jam , nothing more.

Thank you for showing us a beautiful recipe!

Good afternoon!

Pumpkin is so versatile you can make almost anything with it :-) not just jam!! Its so good :)

This looks sooooo good Lydia! I have never had pumpkin and white choc together.. :/ but I'm sure it's yum :D

You know it is! :-) anything is good with chocolate and cookies and pumpkin haha

tenor (11).gif

I like the final product, but i dont like the work that comes before. hehe..
:D
Ill help you out with a sub. Why not. :)

Haha it's not that bad to make and you will have a bunch to freeze and save. Thanks for the sub! Let me know if u need one ill be happy to help

My Youtube channel is mostly for storage, hehe. I dont know how Adrian does it but its pretty impossible for me to get any views there (except what i get from Steemit) so i dont bother. :D

Yeah its no joke its a long term game. You gotta think 5 year terms in reality so its a grind thats for sure. Adrian has been doing it over 10 years he's the real deal lol. Ill find your channel amd sub either way :-)

Thx.
That always puzzled me. How do you get views if no one ever sees your videos. Youtube is not going to put you in anyones sidebar.
I can sing and play but so can a lot other people with much higher production value. The last "high" quality video (and high quality i mean the audio part since a professional music producer made the track) "elder scrolls soundtrack medley earned 20$ which doesnt nearly justify the time put into it by both of us. And it got 30 views.. It took 10 times more effort then my last video.
So how do you keep that level of effort and not expect anything.
Steemit is different because the more effort you put in, it spills over to other videos and content. Youtube isnt like that.

Yeah it's really hard, I know that consistency is a big factor built into the algorithm there, that's to avoid spammers I think. Also luck, also I personally think they have some sort of curators that find channels and give them a little boost but that's just my opinion lol...look at Adrian almost 9000 videos, thats consistency haha, so well see, the way I see it why not if your posting on dtube and making the content might as well put it on youtube too but I totally understand what you mean by the effort.
I have been doing it about 8 months and not 1 cent to show for anything on YT so its frustrating and annoying but I just keep going I see progress slowly happening.

Cooking channels were always a thing and you have your own twist to it. And you are going strong on dtube. So you will get there im sure.
But music....
I think Yidneth is the only steemit musician that creates videos that can rival "the top" in production value on youtube and her every video takes at least a few weeks to complete. Thats a scary amount of work.
I look at what Lindsey Sterling is doing and its almost impossible to compete. Shes far from a "good violinist" when you compare her to "2cellos" (or any professional classicaly educated musician) who are world class, she still does far better then them with her hollywood level production.

I've seen a music channel just recently jump from 5k to 40k within a month, but yes they put a work into the production side of things and have been posting for over 5 years not very consistently though but its just interesting. How things work there...

I thought it was going to flow chocolate when you broke the cookie :)

haha that would be nice a lava cookie!

Bake me some cookies for thanksgiving and send them to vegas haha :)

Haha... sure np. I'll send it to the Venetian...make sure you pick them up!

Why you gotta pick a high class resort 🤣😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha, I expect no less from STACKIN LAS VEGAS

I like the voice over you did. It's easier to film what you want to do without worry about having something to say and then you can plan for the audio later.

Thanks Kenan, I still got some work to do but I like the style of the voiceovers better just seems to flow better. It's a learning process figuring out what works and what doesn't. It's still a bit of work but your right allows you to think of what to say which makes it much easier. Thanks for watching, appreciate the feedback.

They look delicious, Can I use nutmeg and ginger instead of pumpkin pie spice, we don't have it where I live :)

Yeah that should be fine, thats my own blend of pumpkin spice, I believe I have nutmeg, ginger, cinnamon and cloves in it. I can't remember exactly it's been a long time since I made it.

yeah don't we all wanna get to 1000 subs, i'll add you if you add me! :) - just subbed, i was number 650! :)

LOL yeah we do, sure and thanks :-) Done.

Like this 😋😋😋

mmmmm pumpkin cookies....mmmm, next time make them from rice krispies treats pumpkins...LOL hahaha that inside joke will go on forever I think. hahaha

Hahah yeah it never gets old thats the funny thing. Im craving some right now too lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16