Steem Cooking Show: Overnight Oats

in #food6 years ago


Overnight Chocolate and Strawberry Oats


Ingredients:
½ C Oats (I used the Quaker brand)
½ C Unsweetened Almond Milk
1 t honey
2 t cocoa powder
Pinch of Salt
¼ C Sliced Strawberries

Add your oats to your container of choice, pour in milk honey, cocoa powder and a pinch of salt, then mix until combined. Add your strawberries on top. Refrigerate overnight. Enjoy in the morning!
As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @alphasteem for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

LOVE overnight oats! The variations are endless.
but I have to admit my personal favorite is chocolate chip with a splash of vanilla... that's my go to combination

Yeah I love them too. I put vanilla in almost everything haha.I'll have to try your go to next time! 😀 Thanks for stopping by!

my fav way to have a healthy morning breakfast if I know that I wouldn't have time in the morning!

hey girl....great post. Greetings from venezuela.

hi @sayury! greetings! I have seen your singing before keep it up!

@alphasteem well we have to admit that a great morning starts with a great breakfast.

I agree, even though I'm not a breakfast person.

Out of all such lengthy recipes finally, i got some easy and Delicious one. definitely going to try this out.

Awesome! Great to hear 😀 Enjoy.

very super post. this post is rank.

Thanks! 😁

thanks for sharing the recipe hoping to see more from you

guys do follow me to get amazing food benefits i am a food blogger

Yum yum yum and super easy to do! :) I will have to give a shot sometime. Were you using the 1 minute oats or just the normal oats?

The quaker ones from costco. Haha Im not sure I think just regular oats lol. Still gotta do my deep onion intro...😀

lol yeah quaker oats containers come in two different kinds, regular or old fashioned and then 1 minute oats. haha probably just the regular ones. Yes you do! :)

Haha ty @heaterville! Nice username!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50