Steem Cooking Show: Mama's Homemade Bread

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

Today’s treat:

Homemade NO Knead Crusty Bread

INGREDIENTS & INSTRUCTIONS!

3 C all-purpose flour
1 ¾ t salt
½ t active yeast
1 ½ C room temperature water

In a big mixing bowl, mix in flour, salt, and yeast. Next add in your water and mix until your mixture is completely incorporated. Cover your bowl with plastic wrap and let it set at room temperature for 18 hours.
After 18 hours, preheat your oven to 450 and make sure you put your Dutch oven in so it heats up with the oven.
Roll out your bread, you may need a bit of flour and roll it into a ball. Pull your pot out once it is heated and sprinkle the bottom with flour and carefully add your bread in.
Bake your bread in the oven with the lid on for 30 minutes. Take the lid off and bake another 15-20 minutes or until your bread is golden brown. Take it out of your oven and remove your bread from the pot, cool on cooling rack. One the bread is at room temperature you can cut into.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Do you think there is value in reposting your videos to my followers here on #STEEM ?

Posted using Partiko Android

If its an old video then you can try a blog embedded your youtube post. As for dtube, make sure it is a new video not an old post.

No matter what anyone says homemade bread is ALWAYS the best. I have gotten bread from some great bakery's but nothing beats homemade bread. This video reminds me of times when my Mom would make this sort of thing when we were kids.

Oh yeah, homemade bread, you can't beat it. Hands down...I was raised on this stuff... haha

That is funny that it reminds you of your childhood...me too!

Haha I really love today’s show because it’s one I can do well :) most times I just get lazy to do it lol

Really? I want to see haha, make a post!

Haha! Don’t be too surprised when you get a tag mention from me one day :)

Ill be waiting for it!

Yes teacher! 👨🏻‍🍳🙂

I'm back watching your cooking video, I can not stop seeing it, I really like it

Well thank you very much, glad you enjoyed it.

I did get similar breads today from French bakery shop. Lucky I did that so I'm not suffering from your video hahaha. Ustually when you bake I'm suffering lol.

LOL Anne, that is so nice of you to say. I love baking breads... that comes straight from my mom she was the master bread maker haha.

You know what goes awesome on fresh baked bread?

GOLD!

Mene Gold?

I’m so easy to please

I will definitely love to cook with you :)

oh i love this! ^^

😁 Give it a try! Homemade bread is the greatest.

Oh, man. That looks so good. Incredible.

I grew up on a farm, and Saturday was baking day. My brother and I were tasked with churning enough butter for the week while mom was baking. Freshly churned butter on hot from the oven bread? Unbelievable. And her cinnamon rolls? Over the moon.

I'm not a baker, I have legions of failed attempts. But I sure enjoyed watching you make bread, which I'd rather eat than candy.

Thanks. It was just terrific.

haha thanks Tom! How funny it seems a lot of people can relate to mamas bread. Your very welcome! It taste delicious and I would agree with you over candy anyday haha.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68