Steem Cooking Show: Fish Tacos

in #food6 years ago


Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

First of all, I wanted to let y'all know, I am falling a little behind on commenting and things because I am out of town for a few days...so bare with me :-). Uploading from the hotel right now haha.

Anyways, my last recipe was a pico salsa... so you can check that out to see how I made the salsa for these fish tacos...Other than that, these are sooooo delicious... Hope you give them a shot and enjoy them!

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

Fish Tacos

INGREDIENTS:

Corn or Flour Tortillas
1 LB of Cod
Pico
Cabbage
Sour Cream
Hot Sauce

Prep cabbage and slice in thin strips. Grill fish. Warm up the corn tortillas. Assemble tacos, add cabbage, pico, fish and sour cream and hot sauce.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Another interesting recipe to try! :D

BTW you don't only inspired me to cooking more myself but also to share my own recipes with others on steemit. Thank you! :)

Thank you! 😀 I'm really glad to hear that! I would love to see some recipes! Keep me updated if you do.

Fish tacos are always good. Thanks for making it so simple.

Thanks for stopping by! Your welcome.

This is one of our favorites as well. We often use Tilapia and/or Mahi Mahi and season the fish with taco seasoning, the just pan saute it. So good. Great video as always :)

Thanks Capt. Yeah that's a great idea. When you go out sailing 😎.

Boy howdy, that's another great video (and a fine looking taco to boot)! We've been searching high and low on DTube for astounding things, and this seemed to fit. We liked it. A lot. We even put it on the list of OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from May 19 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!
https://steemit.com/onelovedtube/@onelovedtube/onelovedtube-video-picks-of-the-day-may-19-2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54