Guilt Free Almond Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hey Y’all!


Today's Treat: Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

3 C Almond Flour
1 t Baking Soda
½ t salt
¼ C Coconut Oil
¼ C Maple Syrup
1 Egg (room temp)
2 Egg Whites (room temp)
1 t Vanilla
½ C Chocolate Chips

Preheat your oven to 375 F. In a medium size bowl add in your almond flour, baking soda, salt and whisk together till combined. Next in a large mixing bowl mix your coconut oil and maple syrup until combined. Add in your egg, egg whites and vanilla and mix for a few mins. Slowly add in your dry ingredients to your wet ingredients and mix until combined. Add in your chocolate and mix until everything is combined. Using a ice cream scope, scope your cookie dough onto your baking sheet that has been lined your parchment papers. Bake 15 minutes or golden brown, take out of oven and cool.
Enjoy!

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks

Song: Original
Royal Tailor


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the recipe. I think I should try it over the weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to see you here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to see you here!

Awesome. Let me know how it goes! 😀 Always happy to hear others trying out the recipes.

Will keep you posted.

@alphasteem those look really really good. Well you can't go wrong with chocolate chip cookies in my opinion.

Almond flour chocolate chip cookies! Health Healthy!

Magic eight ball says outlook is good.

@alphasteem how much time required on this recipe??? can i make it in 30 mints ???

I would say pretty close to that yeah, it should come together quite fast 😀

ok but i am very lazy

Superlazy-clean_800x.jpg

oh.. those look really nice BUT if I eat 30 of this would i still be free of guilt?... how is the almond flour to work with ? I've usually had trouble when changing type of flours for bakery purposes.. I've mostly used Quinoa for that and kind of got the hold of it for certain things but it's hard to get to ''puff up''. But at least Quinoa pancakes are one of my specialties now :D ! yay!

Haha...too much guilt free can become guilty. I've never seen quinoa pancakes! Post that video up on dtube! I don't really like the almond flour, it's not hard to work with but I'm not used to it...It can be a pain too.

Nice! They do look great. I am not gluten-free either but my brother's whole family is besides him. :) So always good to have in the repertoire. :)

Yeah for sure! That is interesting he's the only one in the family that isn't...haha I would like to see a dinner night one time.

Yeah I guess all the kids get it from his wife. Because no one else in my family are gluten or dairy free. I think he got used to eating all of that stuff, but still has some of his favorites that have Gluten and Dairy in them. haha

Yeah he probably sneaks it in here and there my brother in law was a similar situation and h would go hide and do it lol.

lol awesome!

Omg, yum! I loved the video and I thought your cookies looked so good. You're right about almond flour being filling too. It really is.

Thanks @gringalicious! <3 Yeah I couldn't eat as much as I normally would haha. Thanks for stopping by!

@alphasteem I'm gonna make these for my mumma. :)

woo exciting! Keep me updated on that!

Oh wow, almond flour. I JUST switched from cow milk to almond milk , because im worried cows milk might not be great for human consumption, but im not too sure yet 🤗😊

Haha...Yeah there are a lot of theories, I just like to stick to the organic cow milk but I'm planning on getting it local from a farm very soon just because you dont got all those extra "goodies" in it, haha.

Must be a heck of a lot healthier for our physique as well. You are what you eat..so eh ..😁😁 I guess im just a walking , talking guilt free almond flour chocolate chip cookie 😇😁

Now these are the kind of cookies i can get behind!

LOL nice gif!

Sounds delicious @alphasteem

Should i write in romanistan language? :-))

Regards and keep posting great recipes

Right now i'm making a garlic bread

I'll post later photos & the recipe :-)

Have a Blessed Evening along with your Family

haha yes! Thanks Lucian! I hope to see your photos later. Keep them coming and do some dtube videos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21