Pumpkin Pie Brownies...

in #food5 years ago (edited)

IMG_3928.jpeg


Pumpkin Pie Brownies

Ingredients

The Brownie Layer

1 box of Ghirardelli Double Chocolate Premium Brownie Mix (I bought mine from Walmart)
¼ Cup Water
1/3 Cup Coconut Oil
1 Egg

The Pumpkin Pie Layer

2 Eggs
¾ Cup Granulated Sugar
1 tsp ground Cinnamon
½ tsp Salt
½ tsp ground Ginger
¼ tsp ground Cloves
1 15 oz can Pure Pumpkin Puree
1 12 oz can Evaporated Milk

Preheat the oven to 350°F. Line a 9-inch square pan with a sheet of parchment paper.
In a large bowl, mix the brownie ingredients together and stir till combined.
Pour the brownie mix into your prepared pan. Smooth it out so that it's one even layer. Bake the brownies for 10 minutes at 350°F. While the brownies are baking start the pumpkin pie layer. Add the eggs to a large bowl and whisk until pale. Add the sugar, salt and spices; whisk, then add the pumpkin and whisk to incorporate. Gradually pour in the evaporated milk, stirring to combine as you pour it in. Pull the brownies out of the oven and pour the pumpkin pie layer on top. Smooth out the pumpkin batter and place the brownies back in the oven to bake for another 50- 60 minutes or until you insert a toothpick in the center and it comes out clean. Let the brownies cool completely in the pan before taking them out (grabbing hold of the parchment paper to do it there is a bit of weight to them).

Enjoy!

Youtube Video:

Sort:  

Greetings, dear master, Lydia

Your thumbnail is not showing up. I guess it's because of the size of the photo, which is great. I watched the video and found the recipe pretty cool. When you got the cake at the end, it seemed to be very soft and cuddly.

Thank you and good evening!

Thanks, yeah I don't know what happened so I just added a picture of them on the top, it should fix it. Thanks for letting me know.

I miss watching your videos!!! Looks amazing! I am going to make these for my family's Thanksgiving next week.

I miss you too! <3 Let me know if you do I want to see them!!! Throw them up on IG. Hope to see more of you soon...

Oh my goodness. They look so good. Even the name P.P.B. is making me nuts. Thanks @alphasteem

Hahaha... given them a shot I'd love to see your remake cooking video.

Hahaha thanks. Hope to do more cooking vlogs.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Lydia, i think you love pumpkin too much :) If someone doesn't stop you, you will make all the dishes and desserts that can be made with a pumpkin...

lol I do love it but this will be my last pumpkin dessert although I do have a pumpkin soup coming up haha...

The funny thing is that my mom made a pumpkin dessert yesterday. I see a lot of "pumpkin" in these days hahaha

Your a great Baker @alphasteem. Love your channels!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! haha I saw you in the cooking today too! Good job :-)

I LOVE pumpkin pie so i am DEFIANTLY gonna try this because you make the best food ❤ That looks so good! Wonderful recipe! :)
Thanks so much and love the videos as always. Love your new hair style 👌

Ty!!! Haha 😍😍😍😍💗💗💗

delicious.
and ur voice is so relaxing. its like a ASMR :)

Wow! You got some really awesome cooking videos. I got to offer you that curry then as tribute for sure. Love your kitchen by the way!

Thats mouthwatering <3

They do really look delicious and yeah I can't cook many things and not definitely good at making squares hehe.

Really enjoyed watching the full process of it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49