I made lemon cheesecake, and will again

in #food5 years ago

This is a pretty good lemon cheesecake right? I mean seriously, look at it! The perfect biscuit base, creamy-lemony filling, fresh cream on top and crowned with a lemon slice for effect...It doesn't get much better than this. I enjoyed this lemon cheesecake very much.

I made lemon cheesecake once. It came out shit. It looked nothing like the one I bought at a local cafe, the one pictured. Mine was gluggy, far too sour and the biscuit base was so crumbly that it didn't hold together when I attempted to remove the cake from the pan. It was a pretty bad attempt I'll admit.

At the time I was pretty disheartened about my cheesecake-making efforts and vowed not to try again because it seemed a big waste of my time and also money buying ingredients and the the cake tin. A long time has passed by and to date I've not made another effort.

Today I was reminded of the hideous cake I made a while back as I was talking to a friend who had given up on a task she had been trying to accomplish. We spoke and I blabbed on about failure, persistence, attitude and mindset...We parted ways and whilst driving home the conversation played on my mind and brought my thoughts to my cheesecake failure and the fact that I did the exact opposite of what I was indicating to my friend; I'd failed to recall that failure simply brings us a step closer to success. It was an interesting reality check for myself to experience. A timely one too.

So, I'm going to get my cheesecake-baking-apron back on and whip up another effort...It may fail again of course, however I'll apply some of the lessons learned from my last failure and see if I can produce a better result. Oh, my friend is going to do the same and I have every expectation that she will knock it out of the park this time.

Sort:  

I love cheesecake. This lemon one looks amazing. Don't give up! Practice makes perfect. I made cheesecake before. If you can use original philadelphia cream cheese and plain digestive buscuits.

We have those things here where I live so I'll give it a go. I am not the give up sort of person usually.

If you do manage to pull off a yummy delicious lemon cheesecake, let me know, might bother with that trip after all :P

I reckon I could whip up a decent effort...

You got a 2.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @allover! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78