ZUCCHINI & POTATO LATKES (NEW RECIPE)

in #food7 years ago

ZUCCHINI & POTATO LATKES RECIPE


Zucchini are such versatile vegetables. You can fry them, steam them, stir-fry them, spiralize them into zoodles, even bake them into bread! In this particular recipe, zucchini are mixed with potatoes, red onion, chilli oil and seasoned generously, and fried.

They are so easy to make, quick and delicious. Top with your favorite creamy dressing and serve with a side salad for a yummy, filling meal!

Ingredients

1 large courgette

3 potatoes

1 red onion

1 medium egg

2-3 garlic cloves

1-2 tsp chilli oil ( i used vegetarian chilli oil)

40g plain flour pinch salt pinch black pepper

Directions  

Step 1: Peel the potatoes and onion, top and tail the courgettes, then grate on the medium side of a grater. I use my food processor but you can do it by hand as well.

Step 2: Twist and squeeze over a bowl until no more liquid comes out.

Step 3: In a separate bowl, mix the eggs with the flour, chilli oil, garlic and a pinch of salt and pepper until smooth. Don't worry if there are a few lumps. You can use a whisk to mix it well.

Step 4: Pour the egg mix onto the grated vegetables and mix well.

Step 5: Pour the oil into a frying pan until it's about ½ inch deep, then place over a high heat. Turn down to medium and use a large spoon to pick up the batter, flatten off on top and dolloping into the pan - it should start to sizzle immediately, but if you find they're browning almost immediately, turn the heat down some more.

Step 6: Fry for about 5 mins until browned underneath, then use a slotted spatula to flip them oven and fry for a couple more minutes until evenly browned on both sides.

Step 7: Drain on paper towels and repeat until all the batter is used up before serving. They're wonderful for lunch with a crunchy pepper salad or sour cream.


FOLLOW ME !

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pinterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood

All the photography is ORIGINAL AND MINE. 

Lots of love,

Alla xox


Sort:  

I'll take 100 of them, please and thank you.

I bookmarked the recipe and I'm going to try it. Already feel it would be great. Besides, I love zucchini very much! 😊

Hi allasyummyfood, A great appreciation for this excellent post. The food looks very delicious. I really love to eat such kind of food. It is really easy to make.

yummy

i want some =D

AJ picked your post @allasyummyfood for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

OMG this looks so yummy, I may try this at home :)

wow excellent recipe, I love to eat potato, and this dish looks delicious and crispy, I would like to eat it right now, the photos suited you very well, thanks for sharing @allasyummyfood I invite you to take a look at my most recent post, I have uploaded a new challenge, I hope you like it, greetings have a good day, a big hug for you!

You're making me really hungry 😂😂
Really looking nice...

it looks a pleasantly crisp, and it makes me really want it :) Thank you, I go and try this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61