WHAT I EAT IN A DAY - VIDEO

in #food7 years ago

WHAT DO I EAT IN A DAY? HMMMM

I have had so many requests asking me to show people what i eat in a day. I was doing a 30 day vegan challenge, so all the dishes are vegan :)

It was an interesting experience being vegan. At first its like shit.. what am i going to eat? Then its like discovering new recipes and actually its not too bad. I have decided that although its healthy and great for your body, your mind and the environment - it is very hard for me to be a full time vegan. 

I love meat, I love cheese and fish and I just cant imagine giving that up for life. I am chef for hell sake! Its difficult, but after the challenge I decided I will consume less of meat products - only because we are killing our planet and living the way we do will not be sustainable in 50 years. If you are vegan, I REALLY APPLAUD YOU! You are a strong person! I just love food too much! 

If any of you want to get MY FREE E-BOOK -you can download it here - http://bit.ly/2pCPUqF 

I will make a proper post about my ebook! but for now enjoy what I eat in a day video!

Here is the video.... finally.. I know ( uuuuuu)

<

>

Sort:  

Hello my friend.

I invested time learning about the issues you are discussing here, and went meatless for 30 days and documented it online as s fun way to outreach the issues towards my FB list of friends.

I felt healthier, the planet was better off and all that good stuff.

I applaud this post and your beautiful ways and accent again.

LOL

ooh cool!! well done, its good to try it out! and yes benefits are there!

Eating vegan for 30 days is almost like a full-time job. I had a friend do it. Kudos to you for experiencing it.

hahah yeah it is hard, especially in social situations!! but i wanted to try and do it!! its good for your body no argument there just hard to sustain!

mans-face-made-out-of-foods-fruits-and-veggies.jpg

One vegan meal a day keeps the doctor away.

HAHAHAH love it!!! just such a happy face!!

I started 3 weeks ago to eat less meat products.... put some aloe vera on your arm ;)

yeah its fine now, i have a small scar!!! lol

All of that looks delicious!

hehe thanks a lot! its just so good for you!

looks very healthy
Cute dog 😁

heh thanks, he is adorable :D

thanks for this post, really nice that you tried it :) I am vegan and I don't find it that hard (although I thought at the beginning that it would be). Actually now it is really easy, divers and very good as well ;)

heheh aww thanks :)) i applaud you! )it did get easier after one week, but week 3 i was dying! wanted meat , had dreams. but i lasted 4 weeks without it! its a whole life style change and I'm def not going to consume so much meat anymore, in fact i decided we won't buy meat at home, just eat when we go out!

for me it became way easier when I looked in to all the impacts that eating meat, dairy and eggs have on ourself, the animals and the environment ;) really nice that you lasted even 4 weeks and that you try to implement it in your day to day life :)

yeah i have tried and i think i agree with you, and i will dramatically reduce the meet intake and dairy i dont really eat much as its bad for me, but i love cheese , i tried vegan cheese but didnt like it!

nice :) yeah I usually don't eat replacement food as well ;) I try to just eat "real" food, with as little processed food as possible :)

yeah i did only eat real food, but i was like i wanna try the cheese!! hahah

haha :) yeah of course I tried that all as well ;)

Usually, the hardest part is the starting point but as soon as you get going, it will be alright.

yes i can imagine!! it did get easier after one week, but week 3 i was dying! wanted meat , had dreams. but i lasted 4 weeks without it! its a whole life style change and I'm def not going to consume so much meat anymore, in fact i decided we won't buy meat at home, just eat when we go out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59