PAVLOVA WITH BERRIES - VIDEO + RECIPE!

in #food6 years ago


Today I will show you how to make Pavlova Cake! Everyone loves a good Pavlova - and this recipe couldn't be simpler. Use other fruits you like, if desired. Piled high with fresh seasonal fruit, this pavlova recipe is an absolute summer show-stopper. Pavlova is a light, airy meringue topped with fruit slices and whipped cream. Legend says that it was created in honor of Russian ballerina Anna Pavlova on her visit to Australia and New Zealand for a ballet tour early in the 20th century. This creamy dessert is the perfect end to a summer's meal.

Ingredients

Meringue

4 egg whites
250g caster sugar

Topping
500g of different berries, strawberries, raspberries & blackberries
4 tbsp icing sugar
1 shot of amaretto
300-350ml double cream

Directions

Step 1: Preheat your oven to 150C OR 300 F. Using a pencil, mark out the circumference of a dinner plate on baking parchment. Whisk the egg whites with a hand mixer or kitchen aid until they form stiff peaks, then whisk in the sugar, 1 tbsp at a time, until the meringue looks glossy.

Step 2 : Spread the meringue inside the circle, creating a crater by making the sides a little higher than the middle. Bake for 1 hr, then turn off the heat and let the Pavlova cool completely inside the oven.
Step 3 : When the meringue is cool, chop the strawberries. Whip the cream with the remaining icing sugar and amaretto, and spread it over the meringue.
Step 4 : Layer the cake, with meringue, then cream, berries and repeat. Enjoy with cup or tea or coffee!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

When will you make it! And when and how to eat?

Thanks Lot

Hi, I am Neeru from Kolkata, India. I am new on Steemit. I want to be established on Steemit. I am trying to get upvotes for my establishment with several kind of posts. Please be kind and upvote any of my recent posts. As there is no cost for 1 upvote but 1 upvote can give me rewards for my Steemit establishment. Thank you.

https://steemit.com/sports/@fkrakhi/njsku8gv

Hi allasyummyfood,

I would enjoy the different berries, strawberries, raspberries & blackberries mostly.
The rest of the cake would be extra deliciousness.

Very delicious: O

really good we just see it nice especially if we eat ..

Thank you so much!

Yummy! Nice and easy. I think It wouldn't last more than a few hours at home xD

Wow, I think I will have to try this out

clutching on to my tummy, to quiet it from the desire, to grab this dessert and devour it

AJ picked your post @allasyummyfood for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23