STRAWBERRY & LIME SORBET RECIPE!

in #food7 years ago

STRAWBERRY & LIME SORBET RECIPE!

This is my favorite strawberry & lime sorbet recipe. 

Its so refreshing and very delicious! 

You will be amazed at how easy it is, you only need few ingredients. 

This sorbet recipe does not require an ice cream maker. 

Just whip the ingredients together, pour them into a dish, and put it in your freezer to harden.

Ingredients 


200 ml or 1 cup water
1/2 cup or 100 gr of sugar
2 cups or 400 gr of fresh strawberries
5- 6 limes ( juice )

Directions 

Step 1 : Combine water and sugar in a saucepan. Bring to a boil, stirring until the sugar is dissolves. Lower to a simmer and cook for 5 minutes without stirring. Remove from the heat and refrigerate until cool. 
Step 2 : Wash and clean your strawberries and put in a food processor and process them until smooth, but not totally pureed. Add the cooled sugar syrup, and lime juice. Pulse briefly to mix.
Step 3: Pour into a shallow tray or dish and put it in the freezer. After 2-3 hours, blend the sorbet again and place back into your dish
Step 4 : Place back into the freezer for 4 hours to set. Once it’s frozen solid, remove from the freezer for 10 minutes prior to serving. Enjoy!

Watch the video here :


Lots of love, 

Alla xox 

<

Sort:  

All as yummy food. It is not only yummy but health boosting as well. Both strawberries and lime have functional active components in them that give health benefits like lowering of cholesterol and anti aging as well.

This comment has received a 0.59 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptokraze.

@allasyummyfood
I love it. So good to look at. So inviting for our taste buds.
And your photos are spot on.
Love your video.It is a winner.
Thank you for showing us how you make your STRAWBERRY & LIME SORBET

Francis

@allasyummyfood
Thank you so much for your kindness.
Your upvote is much appreciated. It is you, that has done the work.
I try to tell, by my words, what you have accomplished.
Humble though that may be for me.

Francis

Very nice way to do it is not complicated.
Thank you for sharing@allasyummyfood

WOW ! very nice looks very delicious i would try to make it for my son, I thought he will like it a lot, my son he like a sweet food lol
This is good post . Thank you for sharing waiting for your new post ^_^

This looks so good, I'm gonna hit the store and try it out for myself! Thanks for sharing!!!!

I want it now! Lol 😃 thanks for sharing

I'll sure try that out one of these days 🤤🍓

This looks amazing. I think I may try it tonight

Looks yummy! I can't wait to try this recipe. Thank you @allasyummyfood

yes do it ;))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06