RUSSIAN DINNER AT HOME

in #food7 years ago

Helloo my friends, oh so I am definitely back at work every week! I am actually hosting another supper club tonight! This time though its through a new platform which requires a lot of building up! Its through airnb experience... and its taking a long time to build my reputation there. I have to host dinners just for 2 people and as some of you know the level of effort is the same and it takes a long time to get through. 

![IMG_6014.jpg]()

So I made some delicious food. We had some starters, mini piroshki with bacon, then cheese boats. 

![P1670895.JPG]()

Then borsht of course and some cheese bread! 

![P1670897.JPG]()

For mains we had some chicken cutlets with buckwheat and rusian salad! 

And fried vareniki with mashed potato and caramelised onions!

For dessert it was sooo good, my Russian 22 layered Waffle Caramel Cake. Oh gosh it was sooo good!!! 

Overall it was a good evening, a lot of cooking, a lot of effort and hosting :) Hopefully a 5 star review at the end of it too! 

![P1670872.JPG]()

Alla xxx

Sort:  

You bring back childhood memories. I was a child growing up in England back in the 1980's and one of my friends was from Russia. We would eat at his house a lot. It was funny, I used to eat the borsht like it was the main course. His mom could cook. Thank you @allasyummyfood for bringing back the fond memories.

yeahh glad to hear that :)) you are welcome!!

Food looks delicious! I'm sure it was tasty as well

Viel Spaß euch! Wsewo horoshewo.

Das Einfügen der Bilder müssen wir noch etwas üben ;)

i saw this is so amazing and beautiful and now i am felling hungry ... thanks loved it ...

Отличный ужин. Очень красивая хозяйка блога и дома

You look really georgeous.Meal looks great too....Thanks for sharing.

Huuuiii se ve deliciosa esa comida @allasyummyfood

You are a good cook! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10