PRIVATE DINNER FUNCTION

in #food7 years ago

So last night I was invited to a beautiful location to make a Russian dinner.


This was a 6 course dinner with very traditional Russian dishes. The soup alone took 3-4 hours to make as traditionally the beef is boiled for hours and then made.

Russian dumplings also take long time, as you need to make the dough, then the filling and manually roll the mm out. 

For starters I also served my famous cheese bread, it's so good and was the most popular amongst kids, then I also made Russian kompot! The recipe for that will be out soon next week!


For salad I made traditional Russian beetroot salad vinegret - it consists of beetroot, potatoes , carrots onion and green peas. It's very healthy and delicious !


Of course for dessert I made my famous chocolate fondant cake! I decorated the plate with my raspberry mousse, fresh berries, vanilla ice cream and edible flowers!


They were so happy with the food and service and it made me really happy! Every time I cook for private functions I love it, I'm always a little bit nervous but in the end it's always a success!

Enjoy the beautiful pictures and I hope I made some of you hungry :)

Lots of love,
Alla xox

Sort:  

That looks like alot of hard work went into those dishes and it looks incredible and i am sure it taste out of this world..... . I AM HUNGRY.....very good post

heheh yes it was a lot of work :))

Wow...am beginning to wonder if you are Russian...the Russian beet root salad...i have tried it out in Moscow...veey nice...you did great...Ochin Balshaya Spasiba my friend

Yes of course I'm half Russian !!! Hahha half of my recipes are Russian!!

Wow.... Little wonder you so cute... Do you speak Paruskiy?
Nice one dear....keep it up...

thx for sharing

I was very hungry to see all this. Will you invite me at the party? Haha

Hahha yeah they loved the food :) I was very happy !

Good combinations alla
I really love this the combination of food, fruit and flowers.
A very creative design.
Let me resteem this post @allasyummyfood
Its so beautiful
Thanks

The dishes look so inviting. Made me feel hungry. Thanks for sharing.

that looks gorgeous!

yummy as always <3

Love your photos and food. Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21