Poached Cod with Coconut Milk - 15 MIN MEAL - Steemit Food Challenge #4

in #food8 years ago

While this plate of food looks incredibly fancy and restaurant quality, it is quick and simple enough to whip up for a weeknight meal. On top of that, it’s healthy, too – lean fish, fresh greens, and a complex spicy-sweet broth bolstered by nutritious coconut milk. 

This beautiful coconut milk poached cod has no fishy taste, its really tender and soft with amazing flavour. It’s served in coconut milk broth with spinach and a hint of lime zest, and is ready in about 15 minutes. Coconut adds a unique twist on poached fish.


Ingredients :

1 tsp butter

1 tsp chilly flakes or powder

Half lime ( juice and zest)

1/2 cup chicken stock

1/2 can coconut milk

2 cod filets

salt and pepper

2 cups spinach

1 garlic clove minces

Fresh parsley 



Directions:

Step 1 : Melt your butter and add minced garlic and lime zest and cook for few min, you can also add chilly if its fresh. 

Step 2 : Add count milk and chicken stock, add chilly and mix well.

Step 3 : Cook for few min, add spinach, add cod and cook for 5 min. Turn the cod around and cook for further 3 min. 

Step 4 : Serve and enjoy! 


Here is the video :


Lots of love,

Alla xox


May the best dish win ;) 


Follow me here on Steemit for more amazing recipes! 



Sort:  

Yo it's Franky's daughter here. Doing my introduceyourself post tomorrow. Lovin' this site!

Hey! Oh brilliant! Welcome :)) Whats your name? Send me a link tomorrow for sure :) Also do a verification with tomorrows date and your pictures :) xx good luck !

My name is (professionally) Lyla and (really) Billy. Mum will probably refer to me as Billy and I won't mind that. I'll do a verification as is tradition.

hahah yes, good stuff! We are planning big things with your mum so glad to have you join!

BTW the cookie was excellent. The dough tasted inadvertently like marzipan (not like that's a complaint) but the chocolate chips were delicious!

Looks so yummy that I'm hungry for dinner now but I didn't forget to upvote. :-)

heheh thanks a lot! :) Dinner is served :P

That's a good thing I had my lunch not so long ago, but I understand your feelings. If not the time--consuming Steemit and apartment renovation I would be cooking right now. 🤗

Looks great @allasyummyfood - Now you just need a good cocktail :))

heheh yes exactly ;) one of yours :P

you so beautifully and well cook!!!

aww thank a lot ;)

I couldn't help myself, and I took a look. Great. Coconut milk, only like my most favourite thing ever. Love, starving. x

-- Sorry, I have no voting power yet, I only made my first post today! Hopefully soon!

Aww welcome to the platform ! :) yeah i love coconut milk! iTs really awesome :) Dont worry, it will come!

That cod looks divine too, dammit! Your job is done here. :P

that dog is cute

hahah he is adorable :D

I love coconut milk so your exquisite dish has been added to my list of recipes to try. Great post as always! Thank you.

Thank you Rea!! Yeah it should be really yummy ;) thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44