PERFECT POACHED EGGS RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

HOW TO MAKE POACHED EGGS 

Perfect poached eggs are one of life's simple pleasures and easier than you think to get right. 


I love my poached eggs with smoked salmon on rye bread. 

Main things to remember, is that your eggs need to be really fresh. Poaching eggs couldn’t be easier. 

It’s also a great low-calorie way to prepare eggs—you don’t need to use added fat to cook them, as you would with scrambled or fried eggs. 


Not only do eggs prepared this way make a great breakfast all on their own, they are delicious with salmon on rye bread. 

Ingredients 

Eggs
Vinegar 1 tbsp
Smoke Salmon
Rye Bread
Parsley

Directions 

Step 1: Add a small dash of vinegar to a pan of steadily simmering water.
Step 2 : Crack eggs individually into a ramekin or cup.
Step 3 : Create a gentle whirlpool in the water to help the egg white wrap around the yolk.
Step 4 : Slowly tip the egg into the water, white first. Leave to cook for 2-4 minutes.
Step 5 : Remove and drain onto kitchen paper.

Watch my video here:

What is your favourite way of eating eggs? 

Lots of love,

Alla xoxo


Sort:  

It looks really tasty. Good post!

Oh my god! It's my favourite! I like half cooked eggs. The juicy egg is perfect match with anything. I'm going to have dinner now. And you post has already made me hungry. It's just on time. Thanks for your high quality sharings.

Heha! well said. These pictures are mouthwatering.

yes do it :)) you are welcome!

Yesterday i took an egg placed it ina porcelain mug and poured water half way rhe mug and tried to boil it using microwave i set it to 8 minutes. Needless to say i know how to make a bomb now!

Eggs in microwave, 35 seconds and the check / mix and then another 30-35 seconds.
Done. Enjoy!
Oh I use 2 eggs in small glass bowl, lightly oiled or buttered.
Hope this helps.
JR

Ahhhh yummy recipe!! Mine are not so tasty when I cook it!

hahahah I'm sure it is!!

I will take one for breakfast.

Cooking egg is like mixing chemical
You need the right timing with perfect procedure :)

Perfect recipe for breakfast...

Can you have this delivered to my house please?!!! Seriously. This looks nothing short of amazing!

That looks so good! How the egg is melting in ones mouth after taking a bite!

hehe yes very tasty :)) thanks so much :)

They look great. Apparently the vinegar is used because the acid helps to keep the egg white together in the water. I don't know if it's an urban myth though, I've tried it with vinegar, lemon juice, salted water and nothing with similar results. As you say, it's fresh eggs that hold together the best. Older eggs tend to spread all over the pan! I love mine with some home baked seeded bread and crispy bacon :-P

yeah of course :))) hehehe it has yes :)) sounds good!! :))) sounds soo good really want some bacon now!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56