NUTELLA LAVA CAKE

in #food7 years ago

 NUTELLA LAVA CAKE  RECIPE


These amazing Nutella Lava Cakes are to die for. Rich, moist, fudgy, gooey, and warm chocolate cake exploding with melty Nutella that literally pools out from the center at first bite.  



It is more decadent than molten chocolate cake: one filled with warm Nutella. 

This looks luxurious and impressive, but its so easy to make.  
I like Nutella anything, it’s like all my favourite desserts rolled into one.


Ingredients : 

200g dark chocolate,chopped 

100g unsalted butter, chopped 

2 eggs 

2 egg yolks

1/2 cup (110 gr ) caster (superfine) sugar 

1/4 cup (35 gr) plain (all- purpose) flour, sifted 

Nutella  

Cocoa + Butter or cooking spray, for coating 

Berries ( for decoration)  


Directions   


Step 1 : Preheat oven to 200 C/390 F.  

Step 2: Melt your chocolate and butter in a microwave in 30 second breaks or over the saucepan over low heat and stir until the chocolate is melted and smooth. 

Step 3 : Place the eggs, extra yolks and sugar in a bowl and whisk until well combined. Add the chocolate mixture and flour and whisk again. 

Step 4 : Grease each ramekin with butter or cooking spray and add some cocoa powder around and coat each ramekin.  

Step 5 : Spoon about 1-2 tbsp of the mixture into the moulds/ ramekins. Add 1 tsp of Nutella in the centre of each mould. Add another 1-2 scoops of chocolate mixture to cover it. Make sure your ramekins are 3/4 filled. Do not over fill them, because they are going to rise.  

Step 6 : Place moulds/ ramekins on a baking tray and bake for 12- 13 minutes OR until the cake springs back when you touch the surface with your finger. Gently turn out the cakes immediately and dust with icing sugar and berries to serve.

Watch the video here:

Lots of love, Alla xoxo 

Sort:  

i love black chocolate desert , your presentation is always perfect!

I'll have to post some of her stuff...always very pretty to look at :-)

aww thank you so much, it means a lot to me coming from you :))

Absolutely my favourite dessert of all times! Beats the chocolate suffle for me. The only thing that is missng is vanilla ice cream:).... Hmmmm......

My all time favourite dessert too and better still with icecream yay :)

hahha yes you can add that!!

You know what, I know you are the author once I saw the photos! lol ! I love Nutella too it tastes so good and I found it is pretty addictive! I used to have nutella with bread and milk every morning, it makes my day!:) thank you for your sharing!

yeah it really is! i cant just have a whole jar with bread!!! mmmm

Please adopt me, Alla... I cannot live another day without having a taste of these yum treats :(

Adopt me too. Then bikegirl can be my sister. lol

hi didi.. :P

hahha you guys are adorable :)))

hahhaha come live with me:P

Your recipes are wonderful, congratulations

My Achilles heel is chocolate, but it looks like so delicous...

haha nice lava ;)
looks little bit like blood

@allasyummyfood would you stop with the amazing food as I just want to eat it all!!!! Love it :-) . Massive hugs xxx (ps train wifi sucks!!)

hahhaha yeahhh its all so yummy!!! i saw your picture! hahah massive hugs see you soon!

This looks amazing. :) I love nutella. I almost have it everyday on toast. I do have a question though. For the 200g dark chocolate, do you have a recommendation on what % cacao to use for the dark chocolate? I have been experimenting on using different cacao % concentration in my baking and I would love to hear your opinion on what would be the best to use for this recipe.

hhahah do you? :D yes i always use the highest possible, so min 70 % the flavour of chocolate is much more rich, milk and white chocolate has too much milk so the recipe doesnt come out as good!

Baking, it's pretty much science, this looks delish. Great video!

Gordon Yes.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86