GARLIC HERB CHEESE (NEW RECIPE)

in #food7 years ago

GARLIC HERB CHEESE

Most cheeses are pretty hard to make at home.  This recipe is so so easy, it will blow your mind. I love cheese and can’t live without it, so I am using my homemade Latvian cheese recipe as a base and adding some fresh herbs and garlic to it.

 The results are incredible, creamy tangy cheese with so much flavour! This recipe makes 2 cheeses, or you can make 1 large one.

 

Ingredients 

1,5 lt of full fat milk

500 gr of cottage cheese

3 egg yolks

100 gr of unsalted butter

pinch of salt ( to your taste)

2-3 cloves of raw garlic

Bunch of greens ( I used parsley and dill) chopped

Directions

Step 1 : Pour the milk in a large saucepan and then add the cottage cheese. Heat the mixture on a medium heat stirring frequently.

Step 2: After 5-7 minutes the milk and cheese will separate, creating yellow-green whey. Mix that through and then sieve it over a large bowl.

Step 3: Once it is drained return the mixture to the saucepan. Make sure to keep a little bit of that liquid.

Step 4 : Turn the heat on low and add the butter, then egg yolks, minced garlic, chopped herbs  and salt and combine well.

Step 5 : Heat the mixture for about 7 minutes while constantly stirring. It will become thicker and smoother.

Step 6 : Place the cheesecloth on the flat surface, add your cheese and go around and tighten the cheese. To "tie" the cheese pull the corners of the cloth together and spin them until you get a parcel of cheese. I used a hairband to tighten it.

Step 7 : Place your cheese outside in the cold space or in the fridge to harden. After enjoy your cheese and eat with bread, beer or its own :)


FOLLOW ME !

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pinterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood

WACTH THE VIDEO HERE : 

LOTS OF LOVE,

Alla xxx

Sort:  

Ufff very tasty, this week I will do this recipe. Thanks friend!

Can you recommend something other than dill? (I hate dill, but I'd love to try this). . .. I did not know I could make cheese at home. I love garlic / Italian foods, so what else can I use? Thanks!

Delicious !!

Upvote and resteem !!

OMG, how would it taste ? :O

it tastes really nice mmmm!

Awww come on @allasyummyfood, you made my mouth watered :/

Very tasty! 🐧

wow nice creation, that looks really good

wuuuuu... tasty

I will be trying this! I always thought it was too complex to make cheese, and I love garlic so this will be fun!

So easy and tasty so I upvoted and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69