FRIED CHEESE BITES - OMG!

in #food7 years ago

FRIED CHEESE BITES RECIPE!


This is the best and easiest recipe on how to make deep fried cheese balls or bites. 

This is a recipe that anyone can use to make a delicious homemade snack or appetizer.

Preparation to heat the oil and prepare the batter will take about 5 minutes. 

The time to fry the cheese balls will vary widely depending on how many you want to make. 

This recipe makes about 14 cheese bites. 

Truly, these are divine all by themselves!


Ingredients

Oil for deep frying
4 egg whites ( cold)
pinch of salt
pinch of pepper
3-6 tbsp of plain flour ( you can use more if needed)
200 gr of grated cheddar cheese ( you can experiment with other cheeses)
fresh dill ( optional)

Directions

Step 1 : Whisk your egg whites until they form nice soft peaks. ( Make sure to use cold egg whites)
Step 2 : Add half the cheese, mix that in, then add another half of the cheese. 
Step 3 : In a different bowl, add your flour, salt and pepper. Feel free to use any other spices you like. Take about 1 large tbsp of the egg white cheese mixture, roll it in flour and set aside. 
Step 4 : Repeat with all the mixture, and be quick, you don't want egg whites to deflate. 
Step 5 : Add each cheese ball into your hot oil and cook for few minutes on both sides until nice and golden. 
Step 6 : Place the cooked cheese bites onto paper towel to soak any excess fat. Sprinkle some fresh dill and enjoy! 

Watch the video here:

Lots of love,

Alla xoxo

Sort:  

oh man these look good

oh man, I could live off these things. That's for the recipe :)

Wow, looks Very delicious, I have to less days in a week to prepare all the lovely food which is presentated here on steem. My favorites have something with cheese, so for sure I follow this recipie, and already know I will love it. Thanks and surprise us with many more.

Looks so yummy

I love cheese....

"I decided to retire young... Thanks for the cheese, catches later" :)

I dunno if you into Sports.. Conor Mcgregor said to me... let @allasyummyfood get this message!:)

He still not on Steemit... Would be a GOOD whale;)

Wow Alla XOXO in action. I am always impressed...yummy yummy. Upvoted.

Feel free to check out my latest post on : Why Steemit will disrupt social media and gain market share

Cheese is my addiction. I guess you can fry just about anything ;)

you can never go wrong with cheese <3

oh wow they looks so delicious! gonna have to try em out! :)

These I must try soon..thanks for sharing your recipe. Great photos too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78