EASY APPLE TART RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

EASY APPLE TART RECIPE

These gorgeous, warm and delicious looking apple tarts are fantastic for any occasion - from morning tea to decadent dessert with a scoop of creamy vanilla ice cream. 

If you want to make a very quick, very easy dessert that also happens to yield impressive results, make these apple tarts! It will become one of your to go to desserts in no time! This dessert is as impressive as it is simple

Ingredients
1 Puff pastry ready rolled sheet
2-3 apples
Egg, beaten to glaze
1 tbsp white sugar
2 tbsp brown sugar
1 tsp of cinnamon ( can use more)
1 tbsp of butter

Directions 

Step 1 : Preheat oven to 220ºC or 425 F.
Step 2 : Mix your white and brown sugars with cinnamon 
Step 3 : Unroll pastry sheet, cut the sheet in half lengthways, and then each half into 2 equal pieces. Lay on a lined baking tin.
Step 4 : Halve and core the apples leaving the skin on, then thinly slice the apple halves. Place one sliced apple half cut face down in the centre of each pastry piece.
Step 5 : Add a tiny bit of butter onto each pastry, brush apple and pastry borders with beaten egg and sprinkle with more sugar on top. 
Step 6: Bake for 12 – 15 mins until pastry is risen and golden.
Step 7 : Serve warm with ice cream or enjoy it cold! 

Watch the video here:

Lots of Love,

Alla xoxox

Sort:  

looks nice, reminds me of when i was a kid and pie vans would drive past with meat pies and something similar called an apple turnover which was obviously for dessert.
Now im older and i get heartburn from puff and flaky pastry ,doesn't stop me though . Three or four hours in the fetal position and im right as rain :) .
Upvoted .

aww nooo!! what a shame!! i hope you heal your heart burn!! but yeah the smell is a killer!! :D

Later today I was going to look for a dessert recipe for this weekend and then I see this in my feed thanks.

eheh yayy!! i hope you make these, they are so easy!! I will repost it if you make my recipe :)

I'm a big foodie and started following your blog...just a polite suggestion if you can please add the approx calories information I think it will be good for the fitness freaks out here :)...

thank you ;) hehehe yeah that would be a good addition! but I dont ever do that, its so time consuming, but i will def try and include a rough guide :) so each pastry i would say is about 350-450 cal !;d

:) completely understand...thanks and keep up the good work

Beautiful, fast, tasty!!!!

This just happened to pop up when I refreshed my feed. What a lovely sight. Upvote on it's way

heheh thanks sweetie :) its just so easy and I love apple tarts! :)

I want it...this is good :))

This is what I already know how to do, and I'll do it tomorrow :) My stomach began to gurgle :)

Yes :)) And definitely :)

That looks amazing right about now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63