DINING IN WELLESLEY HOTEL - LONDON

in #food7 years ago

Hello everyone! thought I will share my saturday night with you! So I have been running around all day and night and cooking for today, as I have my steemit christmas supper club today! Really excited and look forward to it! So i was so exhausted but @ivargereiko planned a lovely evening for us in a beautiful hotel near Hyde park in a posh hotel. The food was outstanding! It looked so pretty and christmasy inside, we had a 3 course meal with glass of champagne. It was really lovely! 

We started off with fresh italian bread and olive oil from Sicilly! Soo delicious! then we had a surprise from the chef - cheese muffin, it was soo yummy!

Starters we got were squid, chickpea soup with buffalo and veal in tuna sauce!

Mains were seabass with crispy vegetables and polenta and gunieo fowl with mash! It was all sooo delicious!

Desserts were pretty amazing as well, we had 3 types of sorbet - mango, passion fruit and strawberry. Then it was coconut and lime bavaires and also their special dessert. 

Later, we had gotten another surprise - chocolate cigars, they looked like cigars, and tasted amazing! and we had some tea and coffee and were moved to a lounge with live music! It was really nice and fun experience :) 

What did you get up to last night?

Alla xox 

Sort:  

Uhmmm I was hungry xD my Saturday was more boring than yours! hahaha

nice blog story at london. Thank you for share @allasyummyfood
❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

I like a lot of food, seeing these meals I want to eat too much. I liked how many photos of delicious food posts, many thanks to photos.

heheh yeah its really good!

It was wonderful evening @allasyummyfood :) thank you for sharing xxxxxx

))) i really enjoyed it baby xxxxxx

i spent quality time with my daughter and @dayleeo and then the snow came down and i had to wrestle my little smart car up snowy hills! :)

aww that sounds lovely! family time is always amazing!!

absolutely 1000% - the food looked amazing. glad you had a lovely evening, you deserve it. hard worker you.

Beautiful photos and food looks delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78