CRUNCHY POTATO PANCAKES RECIPE

in #food8 years ago

Potato pancakes are thin fried pancakes of grated potato, flour and egg, often flavored with grated onion, garlic and seasoning. 

Potato pancakes may be topped with a variety of things, ranging from the savory (such as sour cream, salmon, meat, mushrooms or cottage cheese) to the sweet , or they may be served on their own. 

I love these crunchy potato pancakes. This recipe serves 4-6 people. They are very filling and delicious, perfect for brunch or breakfast. 


You will need the following ingredients:

1 onion

4-5 medium potatoes

2 eggs

3 tbsp of flour

sour cream 

salt & Pepper

Sunflower oil

Directions:

Step 1 : Grate your potato. Place in a bowl with cold water for 10 min. That way potato wont go brown colour and will get rid of some starch. Then squeeze all the water out of the grated potatoes.

Step 2 : Cut your onion nice and fine. Into a bowl, add eggs, salt, pepper and flour into the dry grated potatoes. Mix well.

Step 3 : Fill your frying pan with oil so that pancake is covered half way, otherwise they will burn. 

Step 4: Form little patties and fry them on both sides for 5 minutes on medium heat.

Step 5 : Place them on a paper towel to get rid of any excess oil. 

Step 6 : Decorate your plate with any garnish you like. I love sour cream and fresh dill. 

Watch the video here: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NBzzAng9c8

Lots of Love, 

Alla x0x 

Don't forget to follow me here on Steemit! 

Sort:  

My swiss mate Beat taught me this recipe. .. Rosti ... it is great food for travellers!

hehe yeah its soo good, its really easy right? :P

I thought this is really like rostti too. Good to make this yourself. Marche over charge for such a thing.:-)

yeah they totally do, its one of the cheapest meals you can make :)

Welcome back! I missed your recipes :)

aww thanks sweetie :) I'm back!!!

That looks SO YUMMY!!!. Nice one , recipe saved:)

heyyyy :)) I've been away on holiday!! thanks so much! I hope to see a picture when you make them :P

Steemit gets its Food Queen back! :D

hahaha I like that name! I will take it! Queen of food on steemit :P

They look so delicious. Like me some potatoes.

heheh thanks a lot :) super crunchy and so easy to make!

Those potato pancakes look tasty, @allasyummyfood!

thank you soo much :))

you're making me hungry!! awesome post!

yay :))) thats my aim :) i want to make you hungry :P

Solo simple yet so delicious looking ... Love it

ehehe thanks :)) it is really simple and so cheap to make as well!

This looks super simple and very tasty. While I hate to say it, adding some ketchup will be even extra yummier. I know, I know... purists will balk at me but crispy pancake with ketchup, mmmmmm....

hahah you can add ketchup, although traditionally we add sour cream ;P but I'm half Russian so hey ;) you must be american :P

Yes! But the sour cream would be tasty as well - plus a little cheese.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62