CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRIES

in #food7 years ago

CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRIES RECIPE

There are all sorts of occasions that call for chocolate-covered strawberries: Valentine's Day, weddings, baby showers, champagne brunches, Friday nights at home and Wednesday afternoons alone. 

Sweet, fresh fruit covered in a creamy blanket of rich chocolate, they're the finest of desserts.


I love everything about chocolate-covered strawberries. I love the crunchy, melt-in-your-mouth shell and the cool, sweet strawberry beneath. 

You could buy a box of candy, but where’s the love in that? I love giving them as presents, and I love receiving them equally as much. 

And I especially love how easy they are to make at home — it's an afternoon project with a result that looks fancy no matter your candy-making skills. Today I will show you how to make them and decorate in few simple ways that make them look fantastic. 


The only other trick to making chocolate-covered strawberries is that the strawberries must be very, very dry. If you have any water left from rinsing or any sticky bruised areas, the coating doesn't "stick" to the strawberry as well. 

Drops of water can also make your chocolate seize up and become grainy as you dip. After rinsing the strawberries, I recommend patting them dry and then laying them out on a clean dish towel until they are completely dry.

Ingredients
200 gr or 2 cups of strawberries
100 gr of white, milk and dark chocolate
toothpicks
candy sprinkles
3 zip lock plastic bags
chopped nuts ( you can use any nuts you like)
foam board ( or parchment paper to place strawberries)


Watch the video here:

Lots of love,

Alla xox

Sort:  

I cannot resist any further, chocolates & strawberries, what a combination...

aww thanks so much :) x

Have u tried using bark instead of chocolate? Just curious because I was going to try so I don't have to temper the chocolate:)

i dont even know what bark is lol!

Haha it's pretty much like those Wilton candy melts/fake chocolate lol it's just easier & comes in lots of colors so that's why I like it but chocolate definitely is better tasting :)

Berrie-Delicious!
Could you also do this to the Banana?
Yum and Healthy...

yeah definitely!! why not!!!

Strawberries are <3
Chocolate is <3

Chocolate-covered Strawberries are <3 <3 <3

I just messed up my math from all this yumminess!

aww thanks so much :) x

Now your making me hungry! 😂😂😂

AHHHH I have a love/hate relationship with food blogs bc they look so good but make me SO hungry. I also don't have strawberries in the house atm... I know what I'm doing today.

Same here. Every time it happens I regret the existence food blogs.

hahah yeah i know what you mean :) but its ok :)) you love me more I'm sure :P

You should try to dip it into honey, it was a unique taste and its healthier than sugar. 😁

yeah I've never tried!! sounds interesting!

Wow, that sounds really good, am I going to enjoy it :) :)) @allsave

heheh yeah do it!

I want to try ,, his information really help me ..thank @allasyummyfood

aww thanks so much :) x

Yyyuuummm!!! They look so appealing. I am a big foodie :) chocolate n fruits are the awsomest combo <3 will definitely make these chocolate covered strawberries.
Upvoted and resteemed!
Following you, would love to be followed back :)

heheh welcome :) you will love this page if you are a foodie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52