CHOCOLATE & CHILLY CHEESECAKE

in #food7 years ago

CHOCOLATE & CHILLY CHEESECAKE RECIPE

Chocolate and chilli cheesecake is the best one I have created. 

Chili and Chocolate are the match made in heaven. 

Wow your friends with this rich and sumptuous Chilli Chocolate Cake. 

The heat from the chilli provides an irresistible warmth to the chocolate layer. 

Putting this cake together has been a labour of love. 

It’s been through a load of variations and this one is pretty much perfect – which makes it special enough for any occasion. 

Customise the cake to suit tastes – add more chilli if you like more heat. 

Go for the chocolate ganache and whipped frosting for a sophisticated taste and finish. 

This chocolate cake is unbelievably easy to make.


Ingredients 


For the base 

35-40 chocolate biscuits

80 gr of unsalted butter

For the cheesecake layer 

250 gr of Cottage cheese or cream cheese full fat

1 tin (400 ml) - Condensed milk

2-4 tbsp of chilli oil ( you can add more)

200 ml of double/ heavy / fresh cream

300 gr of dark chocolate

1 tsp of instant coffee powder ( optional)

1 tsp of cinnamon 1 tsp of vanilla extract

2 gelatine leaves or 2 tbsp of gelatine powder (soaked in water)

Pinch of salt Decorations ( optional)

Chocolate ganache

Whipped cream

Red Chillies

Directions 

Step 1 : Butter the bottom and sides of an 8 inch springform pan. If you don't have a springform pan, use your normal cake pan or a tart pan. Line the regular cake pan with a clingfilm or aluminium foil. Line the bottom and sides together without cutting the clingfilm so that you can easily lift the cheesecake out when it's set.

Step 2 : In a large bowl, add your chocolate and coffee and mix everything, melt over the double boiler or microwave in short 30 second breaks and set aside.

Step 3 : Add the gelatin to half cup of water and leave it to bloom.

Step 4 : Crush your biscuits in a food processor until fine powder, then add butter and add into your pan. Transfer this biscuit mixture to the base of the pan and press well. Refrigerate for a bit.

Step 5 : Make the cheesecake. Into your blender add condensed milk, cottage cheese, cinnamon, vanilla extract and chilli oil. Blend everything until smooth.

Step 6 : Add gelatine to your chocolate and mix lightly and then add straight away to your blender. Blend everything together till it's smooth and creamy.

Step 7 : Transfer to a bowl.Add your whipper cream and mix until sooth and creamy.

Step 8 : Pour the chocolate mixture over the biscuit base layer and refrigerate until its set completely until set. Tap once to remove the air bubbles.

Step 9 : Remove the springform pan slowly and decorate as you wish.


Socialize with me through other media: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pininterest:  http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood

Lots of love,

Alla xox

Sort:  

Looks great I wouldn't mine eating that for desert.

MMM that chili adds some nice heat :)

Oh my, some of my favorite things to eat, chili, cheesecake and chocolate all in one recipe. The color contrast of that red is beautiful too. I love how you put that Jalapeno and chocolate squares in the background too to add some green to the picture. I am trying to take my time with pictures too instead of stuffing my face as soon as the recipe is done and rushing through the pictures and presentation lol. I always had that problem growing up as a cook, never cared about presentation because I was so eager to eat my food. I would even make sushi rolls and never slice them but eat them as a wrap or burrito. I still have not been able to successfully plate a sushi roll. I am going to try again soon though. I am older and more disciplined around food. #fatkidproblems

thank you sweetie im trying to use different backgrounds to make my pic look better still learning!! :))) you are lovely!!

I love contrast of Colors, i think it just so much more eye catching like with adding that green in the back to come in with the other colors. Looks amazing.

evil delicious :D

hahahah :P

Alla, you had me at Chocolate but with the Chiili hit you've taken it to a new level!!! Great work xxx

thank you :) its not so usual for me either so its a new twist ;) xx

Your food looks amazing. Sadly I will mess this up even with a recipe, but thanks for sharing.

no you wouldn't! its really easy recipe ;)))

Is that chilly for real ? Is it hot?? Wonder how it would taste with cake!!

yes its for real :P hahah it was an experiment and it worked!!

Hum really this cake looks delicious.

I tried something similar to this once before. I microwaved it and ended up burning the thing. It looked all shriveled up. I tried again and it was just soggy and just seemed unfinished.... Do you have any tips for me? :/

hahah no way!! you have to do it slowly in 30 second breaks :D

I tried that last time. It just sticks to the bottom and gets burnt :/

Can you suggest what type of oil to use on the tray? I'm a little picky when it comes to oil so I used extra virgin olive oil. Is that not a good idea?

prob not! best to use butter!

Wow! Looks so good I'll have to try it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60955.08
ETH 3382.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46