CHILLY GARLIC TOFU RECIPE (New Recipe)

in #food7 years ago

CHILLY GARLIC TOFU RECIPE


This chilli garlic tofu recipe will blow your mind. It is packed with protein, fiber, and lots of vibrant colors and flavors. It is also super healthy and if you are looking for something else to try other than your standard meals, this dish is for you!  


I made a super simple spicy-sweet sauce for the tofu, which gave it all the flavor it needed without having to marinate.


The tofu absorbed the sauce quickly in the skillet and turned the otherwise boring little tofu bricks into tasty little bites that I couldn’t stop stealing out of the skillet. This dish is really fast, it takes only 15 minutes or so, healthy and super flavorful. If you’ve never been a fan of tofu, I want you to do me a favour and make this dish! It is also gluten free!!



Ingredients


400 gr extra firm tofu

1-2 tbsp of coconut oil

½ teaspoon salt

½ teaspoon pepper

3-4 smashed garlic cloves

250-300 gr of broccolini / green beans 

1 Tablespoon Vegetarian Chili Oil 

2 Tablespoons Honey ( or agave or sugar)

1 tbsp of Soy Sauce

1 tbsp of sesame oil

1 tbsp sesame seeds


​​


Directions

Step 1 : Add broccoli to a pan, add hot water and simmer for 5-10 min.

Step 2 :  Drain and blot tofu with paper towels and cut into half inch thick pieces. Blot again.

Step 3 : Heat coconut oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Add salt, pepper and smashed garlic, directly in the skillet. Swirl and cook for 1-2 minutes until the garlic is fragrant.

Step 4 :  Sear tofu until golden brown, over medium heat, about 5 minutes each side.

Step 5 : Make the chilli sauce, in a bowl add  vegetarian chilli oil, honey, sesame oil and soy sauce, mix well and set aside.

Step 6 : When the tofu is done, add few tsp of chilli oil over it. Then take it out and add broccoli for few min. Sprinkle some sesame seeds and serve immediately. 

Step 7 : Drizzle the tofu with the chili sauce and top with sesame seeds. Eat straight away. 



FOLLOW ME !

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pinterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood


All the photography is ORIGINAL AND MINE. 


Lots of love,

Alla xox


Sort:  

This is so yummy :)

i love all of these.

Hmmm Yummy, but alas I cant have it now :(

Wonderful post, never tryed this, but looks sooo delicious :) Thanks for sharing, will have to try it out. Have a nice day & #keepsteemin

Yes really try it's so good!!

Delicious... no negative impact

I think my wife will love these! 👍😄

Hehhe yeah it's pretty good!!!

Tofu and chili are my favorite combo! I'll def try your recipe soon. Thanks for sharing Alla! :-) Resteemed!

Ooh yes pls let me know when you try it :)

It seems so yummy! For me, i would add a bowl of basmati white rice, thanks!:)

Yes def you can have rice with that will be even better!!!

Looks very good! Chilli and Garlic is a perfect combo.

I was wondering, what camera do you use to take your photos Alla? My camera isn't very good for food photos (the macro setting is poor).

I use panasonic gh3 with an Olympus lens, I did so much research for weeks to find the best camera for me! But I also edit the pictures!

Thanks Alla! Will have a look into that camera and see what I can find out. :-)

thanku soo much beautiful girl for yummy recipe

Delicious... i love it can u send me a litle here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31