CHEESE , CHILLI CORN FRITTERS

in #food7 years ago

CHEESE , CHILLI CORN FRITTERS

These corn fritters are made from corn that is combined with cheddar cheese , cilli oil and then fried into little cakes that are melt-in-your-mouth delicious. 

They are sooo good, soo addictive, you just cant stop at one. 

I really love them! Super easy recipe and quite quick to make.

 I love anything with cheese, but we also have a spicy kick here from the fried fritter. Definitely a must try recipe! 


Ingredients

1 cup of plain flour
2 cups corn (or one 15 ounce can)
1 cup cheddar cheese, shredded
⅓ cup parsley
½ cup milk
2 eggs
1 teaspoon salt
1-3 tablespoons chilly oil ( add more if you wish)
½ cup oil, for frying

Directions

Step 1, In a large bowl add plain four, sweetcorn, cheddar cheese, parsley, milk, pinch of salt, eggs, chilli oil and mix everything together.

Step 2 : Preheat your pan with some oil. Make sure its hot before you add your fritters. Add 1-2 table spoon of the mixture into the pan and cook for few min until golden brown.

Step 3 : Flip when you can see the edges beginning to brown. Repeat for other side. You can drain them with paper towel to get rid of any excess fat.

Step 4 : Serve with a dollop of sour cream, or plain yogurt and fresh parsley. Enjoy!

Here is the video : 

Lots of love,

Alla xox

Sort:  

I'm usually used to seeing (and eating) a lot of potato fritters so it is a welcome and very pleasant surprise to see some yummy corn fritters. Oh and you have some red chilli too! I'd probably dip that in some chocolate cake, right after I devour a whole plate of these little guys! Great recipe Alla!

I am in the same mood , it`s so delicious and well presented ... But i think it is maybe a bit more unhelthy and fat

heheh thanks so much ;) yes its so yum!

Very yummy indeed - thanks so much for sharing Alla!

Looks amazing will definitely try to make it my self

I love me some corn bread and this comes close to it. Lovely.

Corn is a plant that contains proteins and carbohydrates. And very good for consumption. In an era like many cake models made from corn like keu in your post. Although roasted corn is still traditional. You are amazingly able to produce good food made from corn and look very good. I am hungry made by your post and you

yes for sure :) its really good!! :) thanks!

How do you know exactly how to demolish my dieting resolve with recipes that have ingredients I love. Corn, chilly and cheese. Yummy. Upvoted

I have posted a travel blog today for a change. You May find it intriguing. It would be great if you find some time to see it and leave your comments. They will enrich my Steemit experience. Thanks.

heheh it is one of the best combos to be fair :) heheh

True. Your way of mixing it up is quite unique. Thanks

So delicious dish. I think it is too teasty. I must try it .

These look AH-Mazing!! Cheese and chilis....two of my all time favorites! I'm gonna try them this weekend!! Thanks for the post. And by the way, Milo is adorable!

heheh yes do :))) let us know!! aww thanks he is so cute!

Absolutely delicious,tasty and yummy!craving for that cheesy,chilli corn flitters!i love it.
Thanks for sharing!

OMG water in my mouth right now!! YUM!

This is why I'll never be able to stop. You keep make my list longer and longer. Gorgeous work!!

heheh yeah same with you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71