CHAMPAGNE WHITE CHOCOLATE CUPCAKES

in #food7 years ago

WHITE CHOCOLATE CUPCAKES

Why not try these great tasting white chocolate champagne cupcakes. Great for a classic girls night in to lighten up the party or as a treat for afternoon tea. 

They're perfect for celebrations and holidays. The end result is luscious and decadent. 

There is a slight Champagne flavor incorporated into every bite of the cupcake and even though most of the booze is cooked off, you still may feel warm and tingly after enjoying one of these, just because they're so wonderful. 

They are very easy to make and so yummy! This recipe makes 6 cupcakes. 

I thought these were fantastic, so light, fluffy and the white chocolate icing is just out of this world!New recipes every day! 

Ingredients :

For the cupcakes:

70g plain flour

70g caster sugar

1 tsp baking powder

20g softened unsalted butter

1 egg

50ml whole milk

20ml Champagne

1 tsp of vanilla extract

100g white chocolate

For the Icing:

250 of icing sugar

100 gr of unsalted butter

20ml Champagne

1 tsp of vanilla extract

Directions 

Step 1 : Preheat your oven to 170 C/325 F.

 
Step 2: Put the dry ingredients into a mixing bowl — flour, sugar, baking powder and butter  and mix well until you have an even sandy consistency.


Step 3 : In a different bowl, add egg, vanilla extract, milk and champagne and mix. Slowly add the flour mixture into the bowl and mix all ingredients together until smooth.


Step 3: Melt the white chocolate in the microwave or over the double boiler. Then add your white chocolate to the mixture and mix well.


Step 4: Spoon evenly into 6 cupcake cases and bake for 25 min until they are ready. You can check with a toothpick, if it comes out clean – they are good to go.


Step 5: Cool the cupcakes for 5-10 min and start making the icing


Step 6 : Mix butter, icing sugar, champagne vanilla extract. Mix together until its all light and fluffy. You can always add more milk or icing sugar to change the consistency.


Step 7: Spoon evenly the icing over the cupcakes or use the icing bag. Decorate with raspberries, sprinkles or any other fruit you like and serve!

FOLLOW ME !

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood

Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood

Pinterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood

Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood

VIDEO HERE: 

Lots of love,

Alla xox


Sort:  

kaBOOM! Looks tasty!

champagne + chocolate o.O

don´t forget the fruit ;)

My mouth is watering!!! ... They look AMAZING!! Will defo try this when I get a chance!

I would love to eat one, or two, or threee now :-).
Can it be 3d video to enter there? hehe

for the love ;)

Those look super good. Set aside 5 for me.

And 3/4 a glass of whole milk, preferably raw.

If I had one here right now I would eat it.. and I thought I was not hungry ..thanks for stimulating my appetite.. I think I will get up and make a smoothie.

My first reaction when I see cake is, can I get some? Lol. I love cake. I really don't know how to bake but I know how to eat cake

yes you should totally get some :P

Delicious yummy like you alla

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48