Apple Cinnamon Breakfast Smoothie

in #food7 years ago

Good morning Steemians ! I hope most of you watched the LIVE show last night I did on my social media! If you haven't - go check it out and big thanks to everyone who helped in answering the questions. Now back to my yumminess!

Healthy Breakfast : Apple Cinnamon Breakfast Smoothie

 

If you're looking for a quick and healthy breakfast, try this apple cinnamon smoothie. Not everyone has a lot of time in the morning. That's why I love this cinnamon apple smoothie, which has good, natural fats, protein, and a fiber to keep you full longer. 

It's almost like having apple pie in a glass — except this meal will keep you full until lunch! The added bonus of this recipe is how easy it is to build upon; add spinach, kale, or berries to the mix to really amp up the antioxidant power.


Ingredients :


6 raw almonds, 

1 red apple, 

1 banana, 

1/2 cup water - 150 ml of water 

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

3 dates 


Directions

Step 1 : Add all your ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. Enjoy

Sort:  

I could really do with this smoothie this morning..... I need to get back into making smoothies again. Thanks for reminding me!

yeah its really nice and healthy!!

hahaha yes ;) i need to open steemit shop! is it possible?

Oh wow that sounds amazing, I love cinnamon never thought about adding it to a smoothie. I have all those ingredients I may try it now.

heheh yeah its really good, adds the kick!! DO it ;)

Looks great. I will try it today only and give u the feedback

sounds good ;) look forward to it! you might wanna double ingredients :)

Thanks for the recipe!! Resteemed and followed :)

Looks tasty and healthy.
They say cinnamon is loaded with antioxidants as well.
I have only recently discovered how much of a difference dates make to a smoothie.
Great post.

yeah i love cinnamon!! its so good!

Really a very tasty breakfast

yeah it really is :)

Blessed are they that live in the same house with you (your family).

So this is what they enjoy daily from @allasyummyfood?

heheh yeah they do!! lucky ppl - dont appreciate it :) hahah @ingaaa

What do you mean don't appreciate? I'm barely ever at home to eat! Lol

Omg she replied!!! hahahah yaaasss inga!!! hahaha everyone is being curious who you are!!

Well...now they know ;-)

Sounds really nice and health too

I'll definitely give it a try

yeah its really healthy and yummy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67