You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate....OMG I Just Love Chocolate...but What is Chocolate? Well, Let Me Explain it To YOU! Plus More Interesting Posts from Steemit

in #food7 years ago

How wonderful, love it. Yes, I like to drink cocoa but never tried it mixed with horlix? New one on me, what a good idea. You really are a star, it must be taking you hours. I hope tempering doesn't blow your mind! :)X

Sort:  

It has already :) for linguistic reasons so far only. "Tempering" is referred to as "temperowanie". I don't like it as "temperowanie" is mainly used for the act of sharpening a pencil. "Tempering" of steel or glass is "hartowanie", but it doesn't fit ideally because it refers to a rapid temperature change, whereas for chocolate it's not what it is about. I am therefore stuck with "temperowanie" which I am deeply unsatisfied with ;)
#firstworldproblems

WOW, didn't think it would be so complicated. If I were you I would ignore the word and just explain the process ......The Art of putting a shine on Chocolate. :)X

I'm not doing it because it's easy, I'm doing it because it's worth it :)
I like to use the right words, but sometimes it is time consuming.

It must be, you are a star for doing this. :)X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93