Fried Chestnut mushrooms and jalapenos.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

So it's Sunday and I can't be arsed with the full sunday dinner thing so decided to play with what was in the fridge and in need of eating.
I have 250g of chestnut mushrooms that needed using so what should I do?
So I chop up the mushrooms into quarters and chuck them into the frying pan followed by a chopped up small onion.
Add salt and pepper but still I think it needs something to add a twist. Opening the cupboard I spot a jar of jalapenos so in goes a spoonful and place on a medium heat for about 20 minutes.

 photo IMG_0634_zpsma7awynp.jpg

To be honest it worked far better than I thought it would and went down really well with some chicken breast for a simple dinner when I couldn't be arsed to cook.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

First... @alienbutt is a awesome nickname, second, the food looks delicious and third I followed!

Thank you, followed back.
Alienbutt started out as my name in online games but then I used it as the hero in my sciFi books.

Upvoted and resteemed!!

Thank you :)

Looks delicious! Nice "N" easy I LOVE IT ! STEEM ON ! ♨🌶♨Thanks for shareing !

That is my mind of cooking. I often foretaste on what I have in the cupboards!

I tend to cook by throwing things together and just play with ingredients to see if it works. The wife often dispares at the things i put together.

Haha, my hubby despairs in the same way at me!

I bet he has to admit you made a good call though when he eats it :)

At least half of the time, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34