Sicilian Gnocchi with Sardines

in #food8 years ago

 

People are always thinking that Mike and I eat pretty decently. And for the most part, it’s true. But, lots of times our meals (especially dinners) are leftovers hobbled together into some sort of strange smorgasbord that I enjoy immensely, but Mike ends up thinking is questionable. Is there really anything so wrong with eating a meal that consists entirely of side dish trials?! I think not, but then again, my food taste is kind of questionable.

 Mike is usually good humored about the whole blogging thing – he patiently waits for me to take photos and we often eat our food on the cold side, or microwaved. Actually, come to think of it, sometimes he’s too good about it. Sometimes he’s the one insisting on taking photos when I just want to shovel food into my mouth as quickly as possible while it’s still hot.

 Case in point – we were camping (in an olive grove ! I highly recommend it) and I made a quick gnocchi dish that I just wanted to shove into my face. Luckily Mike took some photos otherwise I wouldn’t be sharing this. This actually happens to be one of Mike’s favorite kinds of pastas – a simple sardine and garlic sauce that can be paired with any pasta but goes particularly well with the pillowy bite of potato gnocchi.

 It’s perfect for a camp meal as well as it comes together in one pot and you really only need 5 ingredients (if you don’t count salt and pepper).
 

that's from http://iamafoodblog.com/sicilian-gnocchi-with-sardines/ hope you like it i like food but i don't know how to write it :D 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51