Cherry Vanilla Soda

in #food8 years ago

 

I love all things cherry flavored: lollipops, sour candies, popsicles, and of course, soda! From what I gather from my friends and even random people I meet, artificial cherry flavor is not something people look upon with glee. I mean, there is a huge difference between artificial cherry and real cherries, but still, all cherry flavored things are delicious in my books!

 I always get excited when cherry season rolls around. I’m partial to Bing cherries, not only because they’re one of the most common cherries in the Pacific Northwest, but also because they are the cherries we grew up picking. My parents would pack us (and a tent) in our minivan and we’d head to the interior of BC where the fruit orchards are. We’d pick a ton of fruit, camp, and live a nomadic fruit picker lifestyle, for a couple of days at least. It was the best!
 

 I haven’t picked fruit in a really long time, unless picking out fruit at the stands at the farmers markets counts? I’m hoping Mike and I will have a chance this year because if we do, I’m going to be picking pounds and pounds cherries. Mike wants to try making boozy homemade maraschino cherries and I want to make clafoutis and cherry sodas!
 

 These simple cherry sodas are just the ticket for a hot day. I added a generous amount of bourbon into Mike’s glass for a cherry bourbon smash and kept mine simple and extra cherry-ful. Cheers!
 

and this from i am food blog http://iamafoodblog.com/cherry-vanilla-soda/ 

thank you for reading that 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51