Family Night: Dine at Jakko's Grill

in #food6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1520440292500.jpg

It is our daughter's 9th death anniversary so we decided to pay her a visit at the Greenhill's Memorial Park although we already visited her last Sunday afternoon.


We brought her some flowers and relieved some moments while she was still alive. We still do not want to leave but it is already dark and there were a lot of mosquitos biting us.


Since we were hungry already, we chose to have dinner uptown. It is just near the subdivision where we live. Top three of our picks are Prawnhouse, Terrazo, and Jakko's Grill. And since we have not tried to have meal at Jakko's since it is new, we decided to have our dinner there.
It is there soft opening though so some of their meals are still not available. They also ran out of ingredients on some food on their menu.


Interior Design

20180307_185714.jpg

20180307_185724.jpg

Since it is an open and wide-spaced restaurant, it allows you to breath with fresh air. It also offer modern design and architecture. No more plastic platemats! They use papermats which are recycled paper. Good for the environment!


What I love about this place as well is that it allows you to experience fine dining while having fun with your friends. There is a pool where you and your friends or family can enjoy. There are also darts and foosball or table football.


20180307_185730.jpg


My daughter and I played table football while the gents played the pool. It was really fun although it was first time for my daughter @gailbelga and I. At first, I was able to beat my daughter but then she became so competitive. She had winning streaks while I was stuck on such low score.


Anyway, it was funny because anytime someone of us scores, we would give each other a high five .


Food

We having so much fun that we did not realized our order arrived. First came the pasta and the rest followed.

20180307_192000.jpg
I swear, by the far, it is one of the tastiest and meatiest pasta we ever had.

20180307_192131.jpg
This Chopseuy was thought to be overpriced because I thought the serving was just too small for Php200.00 plus. But then when we were through, it was the only dish that did not left the container clean. It was too much!


And now, we are off to Bingsoo for our dessert which is inside SM Cagayan. We love to spread the goodness of being in love. Anyway, our stomachs were already full, but there will always be a room for desserts. Am I correct or not?


20180307_201546.jpg
We ordered strawberry and a slice of red velvet cake. Alfredo cannot seem to wait for it.

And here are the last contenders for this evening! A regular sized strawberry shaved ice and ice cream and red velvet cake.


After some storms, love will become sweet and lovely. Just like the food we had, we just need to go to different process to be refined, sweet or tasty.

I hope I satisfied your midnight cravings! Good day!

Sort:  

Great food! Great night! Let us come back to this place again okay?

in the first line I read I feel sad because of telling about death, after I read next I feel happy because there you look very happy with your family. may his death be a lesson for us all because someday we will all be dead without any eternal and he got the most beautiful paradise there.

just read your message. thank you for the comfort.

I’m sorry about the loss of your daughter. I lost my only child and know your grief. It is wonderful you celebrate her life and had a delicious meal. Blessings to you and your wife. ♥️

I have just read your comment. thank you for the comfort by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60