A real look at vegetarianism.

in #food8 years ago

meat is good for health and tasty product. so why do people become vegetarians? Let's look on it in details.

When people ask me why I don’t eat meat I answer:

“I have no necessity of it”

Meat -is a very good product for human body. It charge body with energy and it is very tasty indeed.

May be i’m worry too much about poor animals?

Not really. Yes I like animals, but let’s be honest only few people eat wild animals, usually there are plenty of animals specially derived for eating it.

You could think that may be I have some disease, or allergy so I cannot it meat.
No, you are wrong again.

I don’t eat meat because I can allow not to eat it. It's just no necessity.

Today We all (people all over the world) have plenty of resources

(money and technologies)

and supporting infrastructure

(high speed transport)

in one word a great opportunity not to eat other beings which (like we ourself) inhabit this planet, evolute, up-bring their children, and live their lives nearby us.

It's me by the way:) with lovely piglet and horse

So, who am I to kill and eat other beings? I can not to do it and I will not. I have no necessity.
It’s not even about some beings, it’s about me, my growth, my own evolution and understanding the world around me.

And what about it’s energetic power and taste?
I don’t know why, but for some reason human being is very important for universe.
So important that human has ability to eat almost everything in life-or-death situations.

More of it, when human eat meat, universe thinks that human must be at the edge of life and death and must had a very meaningful reason to eat other inhabitant of this planet. For that reason flush has such an energetic power, its’ purpose is to keep human alive and powered.

It like an energy drink. You drink it and now you can burn.

But it’s not necessary to drink burns from morning till evening every day.

So, this great feeling of power that meat gives, makes people addicted to it.
How often I hear when people say: “Oh, I couldn’t live without meat.” Their addiction is so strong.

If you do not eat meat for a wile, its’ taste no more very attractive for you, more of it even a smell makes you fell a little dizzy.

As a universe do, I also like and value living beings very much, especially human beings, and certainly I value me myself, like a representative of this great species, so untill I can allow to myself not to destroy this inhabitant world I’ll try my best not to do it.

Follow me.

Sort:  

B12. You only get it from meat and animal products. In the most bio-available form.

If you are a vegetarian be careful not to be deficient.

it seems to me that you need B12 only when you need to digest meat properly. And you got it from meaat. Ideal cycle.
If you don't eat meat you just don't need B12.

B12 has many functions in body, and deficiency can seriously eff you up.

While I do understand your concerns, take care of your own health first.

http://umm.edu/health/medical/altmed/supplement/vitamin-b12-cobalamin

thank you very much for taking care.
but everything in this article seems like some scientific hypothesis, while I'm familiar with people who are vegetarians for almost 40 years, and I bet that they are much more healthier than you.

b12 deficiency may not happen for years, (because you need only around 2 micrograms per day) and even some of the most passionate experts have had problems with b12 deficiency (including Douglas Graham). Some vegetarians eat milk and eggs, which contain b12, or some others get supplements.

This guy is total raw vegan, has a site called 30 bananas a day. Takes b-complex shots.

http://paleozonenutrition.com/2011/03/05/30-bananas-a-day-durianrider-an-analysis-of-his-paleo-vegan-diet/

While you discard scientific research as "hypothesis", if you are relying on anecdotal evidence, that shows me the level of your research, and scientific thinking skills.

And while you know nothing about my health, even if assuming they were healthier than I, it would be irrelevant to the issue at hand. I may be less healthy, but right about b12. Health is not a single-factor thing. I may have enough b-12 but have a host of other problems.

Here is more info about b12 deficiency:
http://europepmc.org/abstract/med/12643357

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67