Steamboat for dinner in Katong, Singapore

in #food7 years ago

I had been watching my diet and eating relatively clean the past week but tonight I succumbed to temptation ;)

IMG_9581.JPG

This particular Singapore style steamboat also known as steampot consisted of 2 separate sections of entirely different soup, satay, a peanut based gravy with a tint of sugary sweetness and a savory chicken broth. The later was my preference last night but it was a close fight.

IMG_9582.JPG

All these and more went first into the pot then into my guts ;) I am sure I over-ate ;)

I hope to resume eating clean again for the next few days to give my stomach a rest... I shall try.
IMG_9580.JPG

Sort:  

I usually choose tomyam and chicken base :)

Aha... you know your food ;) Are you in Singapore too?

That looks tasty! Is it similar to Shabu Shabu?

Yes, it's similar to shabu shabu with a lot more ingredients that you put into the pot. Yes, it is uber tasty :)

It looks it! Hopefully I get to try it sometime :-) I love Korean BBQ. There is so much amazing food in the world.

Hahaha... I like Korean BBQ too, then again, there isn't much that I don't like ;)

mmmm, spicy food :-)

Spicy food is alright as long as it's not spicy only for spicy sake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50