Cilantro-Lime Avocado Zoodles!

in #food6 years ago

IMG_2897.jpg

After chatting with my mom today, I felt inspired to have zucchini noodles with cilantro-lime avocado dressing :) I searched through Pinterest and found a few recipes that sounded pretty good but nothing exactly like I was looking for, so I improvised!

IMG_2862.jpg

(3) small limes ( I started out with two and added a third after tasting what I had)

IMG_2865.jpg

(2) small avocados (that were perfectly ripe!)

IMG_2873.jpg

Salt
Black Pepper
Cayenne Pepper
(3)small garlic cloves

IMG_2877.jpg

A few sprigs of cilantro!
Add water and combine it all with an immersion blender.

I continued to add water as I blended, until I reached the creamy consistency I wanted.

IMG_2895.jpg

IMG_2880.jpg

(2) zucchinis (these were Mexican zucchini, but any kind would work)
A spiralizer creates the perfect, long zoodles!

IMG_2883.jpg

And Voila!! I garnished with some diced tomatoes and a sprig of cilantro :D

IMG_2905.jpg

This dish was delish!! My advice is to add as much or little of any of the ingredients that you prefer. And have fun with it! I sure did :)

Sort:  

Easy, yum and so healthy! A recipe right up my alley. Stunning pics btw. Love the haziness of them!

Thank you so much :) Super easy and yummy! Can't go wrong!!

That first photo is stunning!

Thank you so much♡

I like the photo of the lime the best.

Mmmm looks creamy and delicious, great job.

This was my favorite meal so far!! It was so tasty, I made the dressing again and used it on a salad :)

You are making really high quality posts! Keep it up.

@fruitdaddy thank you!! Your support is extremely helpful and encouraging :)

Thank you! It was really tasty☺

OMG you are a master in avocadoes!

You'd be a great addition to the @ecotrain community @alexa.janell. You should post your recipes under the #food section of our discord channel.

You can find the link to the Discord channel here.

Thank you!! I'll check it out😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44