Cabbage salad for the winter

in #food8 years ago


Cabbage is full of vitamins. It is grown since ancient times. The popularity of cabbage is said and forgotten holiday skit. These days the youth in the villages went from house to house and helped chop and sour cabbage. For that the hostess treated all cabbage pie, and after was songs, dances and roundelays.
It should be noted that this is a cheap and available vegetable. Cabbage boiled, stewed, salted, pickled, used as fillings for cakes, as well as for medicinal purposes. In winter, this vegetable is harvested by all known methods. How nice to eat the cabbage during the depression! (approx. author)
November, one of these months when the focus goes for pickling cabbage or salads, from cabbage for the winter. Gardener I'm not experienced, but I can say that special care cabbage does not require, but always and for any occasion suitable in any form.
Of course, special attention is paid to sauerkraut. Almost all useful properties. There is a huge variety of different recipes. With peppers, carrots, beets, cranberries, apples, grapes – and why not come up with the hostess preparing your favorite kitchen.
When I was small, I very well remember how mother in late autumn harvested cabbage. Part of the crop down into the cellar, wrapping cabbages in newspaper, and the other half was shredded and booze. We mainly used the cabbage for salad, and used. Most of all I did not like what sauerkraut was added fennel seeds. Now, if it were not for the dill, I would just love cabbage. Cabbage of course, I eventually fell in love with even just fennel seeds in there not added. So I want to offer you the recipe for the cabbage salad for the winter without dill. It is easy to prepare and very very tasty. Is spent Hurrah with any dish as a standalone dish.
Cabbage salad for the winter

We need:
5 kg. white cabbage,1 kg of carrots,1 kg of pepper, 350 g. sugar, 1 Cup vinegar(9%), 4 tbsp salt, 1 tbsp. of sunflower oil.
Cooking.
After we got in the house there was a kitchen scale, I was very convenient to weigh all the ingredients, and helps me with my daughter. Weighed all the vegetables wash, peel the carrots, clean the peppers from seeds. Washed cabbage shinkuem manually or use a food processor. I do it with a special knife for chopping. Cut the carrots using a grater for Korean carrot. So it has a very nice view and perfectly crispy. Pepper cut into slices. All this we mix together sugar, salt and vinegar.
I also want to note that don't try hard to crush the cabbage, because she will provide the necessary juice and it will remain crispier.
Then leave the cabbage for a day in a cool place. The next day, add the sunflower oil, stir and put in sterilized jars under the iron cover. I have this jars with screw-on lids. Our salad is ready.
Bon appetit!

Sort:  

I think it's delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69