Bean necklace I made / 豆のネックレスを作っていました(また作りたい!)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

beanNecklace1.jpg

I wrote I was making Shippo (animal tail in Japanese language) other day. I found another crazy hibernating project "Bean Necklace." I was designing necklaces with beans. Back then I started being interested in vegan cooking and into farming since I got to know a nice farmer stand and a vegan restaurant Padma (here is a post I wrote about Padma before) in my Kyoto neighborhood. I was fascinate by taste and beauty of beans. Then I started to design a necklace with beans.

先日シッポを作っていたことについて書いて(シッポというインターフェイス)、冬眠プロジェクトいくつあるんだ w と突っ込まれてしまいそうですが、またひとつ見つけました。5年ほど前の京都時代、近所のロックな八百屋さんとビーガンレストラン・パドマ (以前パドマを紹介した投稿はこちら)と出会ったことから菜食主義や農業に興味を持ち始めて、豆っておもしろいなおいしいなとネックレスを作ろうとしていました。

beanNecklace3.jpg

beanNecklace2.jpg
(The surrounding metallic part is part is done by spool-knitting and beans are stuffed inside. 周りの針金はリリヤンで編んで豆を詰めました。)

Many people prefer to have meat and fish than beans on their plates. But first of all beans are tasty. Beans are good source of protein. They are beautiful with unique outlooks. Beans have much more varieties with a lot of local spices and some of the are disappearing ... Last but not least, they are affordable ;)

多分多くの人が豆よりも肉や魚を食べたいと思うと思います。でも豆はおいしくて、よいタンパク源で、さらに個性的な見た目は美しくもあります。お値段も手頃です。種類は様々、たくさんの固定種もあるものの残念ながら大量生産や食習慣の変化などによって失われつつあるものも少なくありません。

So I want to trigger people's attention to beans by making beautiful necklaces with beans. I wanted to make various necklaces and exhibit them somewhere. Unfortunately I was busy preparing to start our gardening company and I've totally forgotten about bean necklaces.

そこでなんとかみんなの関心を豆に集められないかな、うーん、そうだ豆できれいなネックレスを作ろうということになりました。残念なことに当時ちょうどドイツの会社の準備に忙しくて、学生だったこともあり、すっかり休眠プロジェクトとなってしまいました・・・

It may be a sign that I shall restart the project :) I'll make some more samples in my spare time.

思い出したのは何かのご縁かな。時間に余裕のある時にまた試作を進められたらと思っています。

Sort:  

ほんとだ。豆だ。
よく見ないと気が付かないですね。
かっこいい!

豆なのです :) とら豆という豆だったと思います。

「豆」と聞かなければ、石のように見えますね。
休眠プロジェクトであっても、アイデアが沢山あるのって素敵だな~ と思います。時間ができた時にまた始動させればいいですもんね!
1枚目の写真は@akipponnさんですか?^^

普段食べる豆だと限られてしまうのですが、実は石のようにあれこれあるんですよね。そしておいしい(家計にもやさしいし)!ぼちぼち休眠プロジェクトを起こしていけたらと思います。写真1枚目私です ;)

針金はリリヤンで編んでるんですか⁈
スゴい!とっても綺麗です!豆の模様が天然石みたい!
私は豆大好きっ子で、えんどう豆から納豆、ひよこ豆、レンズ豆…色々食べます!
冬眠プロジェクトっていう呼び方も面白いですね(^^)

豆大好きな方いてうれしいです。乾燥したものだと台所に買い置きできるのも助かります。ドイツではもっぱらレンズ豆&ひよこ豆、時々大豆や小豆で時々日本の多様な豆が懐かしくなることがあります。大量生産の時代に効率の悪さから在来種がなくなってしまうのは残念で、このプロジェクトを始めたなあなんて懐かしく思いつつまた始められたらと思っています。
ちなみに私の最近大ヒット豆は海苔の味のする緑のベースカラーに黒い点のある長野の鞍掛豆です。塩茹でしただけで本当においしくて!!

This is beautiful @akipponn... I've also been struck by the bright colours of beans. As a child I used to wonder why they go so dull after cooking... I have a question for you...
** How long will they last that colour ? 😊

Thank you @cryptocariad! It's an inspiring comment. Ya I agree with you that it's pity they loose the vivid color after cooking (except for the black ones ;) ) When we keep it dry they keep the color quite long like one year or so but I think bugs come to eat them or they may sprout when they are kept with moisture. Ah but it can be interesting to make the necklace beans sprout!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25