You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PASTA FUNGHI with Chanterelle & Porcini Mushrooms!

in #food8 years ago

Looks delicious!

We found blushers (Perlpilze) very early this year (late June), and lots of them, you could harvest them with a scythe.

On that occasion, I heard porcinis are not classified as "edible" anymore, apparently because some people react allergic to them?

Sort:  

really, I didn't know that, I love porcinis! Very interesting

I tried to verify my claim via Google, and found little except stomach aches if eaten raw, and maybe a high concentration of nicotine in porcinis from China, so I don't think we porcini lovers should worry. TBPFH, it is one of the few mushrooms I'd confidently pick without a knowledgeable person around to verify it doesn't turn me green :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65