Let's put a price on today's menu!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I think it has been some time since my last time i posted an internation food comparison article. So, today is time for a new one, this time from Prague though! Today's restaurant is U Kroka , a classic Czech restaurant with multiple dishes though, many options and an English Menu! :D

Main Dish

I only ordered main dish (although i kind of regret not getting dessert), which was a Czech sirloin steak (beef) with baked potatoes and Mayonese sauce. Taste wise, it was great! I think, everything was as i wanted it, maybe a little less salty than i usually have everything, but that's not really a bad thing. Steak sauce and mayo were good, maybe a more 'creative' sauce instead of mayo would be preferrable , although not sure. One thing i didn't like was the pieces of garlic in my plate. I don't eat raw garlic, but since i know how much of a big fan of garlic Czech Republic is, I can't say I was hugely surprised.

Food for thought

I know that this restaurant has multiple desserts but I didn't have any. I even noticed waiters going around with some interesting sweets, so I'm confident there might be a similar review in the future, with a dessert as an add on!

Location: Prague
Restaurant: U Kroka
Price: 15E
Overall Experience: 8/10

Sort:  

Congratulations @ak892n! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14