Lemon Meringue Cheesecake Pie (Feat. My Dog Sky)

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steemit,
Today I want to tell you about a lemon meringue cheesecake pie I made.

The recipe was retrieved from Munchies. For those who don’t know, munchies is a popular youtube cooking channel. One of the common hosts and the person who created this recipe is Matty Matheson. His videos are worth watching as Matty has a good sense of humour and a wealth of expertise in cooking. The links for the video and recipe are here:


https://munchies.vice.com/en_us/article/lemon-meringue-cheesecake-pie
I will now share my experience of making the pie including my own twist as well as my dog Sky’s thoughts during the process.

I decided to make the pie to use up some lemons from my tree. The recipe says to use the juice of 8-10 lemons however I used 6 because my lemons are extra juicy.

I decided to make two pies and a mousse because the recipe made far too much cream cheese filling and lemon curd. One pie is the original version with meringue on top. For the meringue I didn’t have a culinary torch but found that a jet lighter worked well. The other pie is has no meringue but is topped with fresh fruit. Additionally, the mousse is made with just the lemon curd and cheesecake filling.

I hope you enjoyed my post, I plan on doing more food blogs soon.

Sort:  

looks delicious!

I will be over for dessert . Save me some. LOL. Looks delicious

Congratulations @aidan40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aidan40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53